TeleSlim Clinic Review
Board-certified obesity medicine on a $99/mo subscription
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Overview
TeleSlim Clinic's differentiator is credentials. It describes itself as an all-online, subscription-based weight loss clinic staffed by board-certified obesity medicine doctors — a genuine specialty certification from the American Board of Obesity Medicine, distinct from a general clinician prescribing a GLP-1 from a questionnaire.
Pricing is a straightforward care subscription: a $99 initial visit (reduced from $199), then $99 a month, $269 for three months, $499 for six months or $899 a year. The annual plan works out to about $75 a month, so the discount for committing is real but modest.
It prescribes GLP-1 and GIP medications tailored to individual medical requirements, naming Wegovy and Zepbound. Cash-pay patients are accepted in Illinois with no insurance hassles.
Geography is the constraint. TeleSlim is primarily an Illinois practice with telemedicine extending to Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona — six states in total. It also operates city-specific sites for markets including Chicago, Dallas, Philadelphia, Houston, Phoenix, Denver and Detroit.
The clinic does not publish whether medication cost is included in the subscription, nor its insurance, HSA/FSA or refund terms. Given that the pricing looks like a care fee rather than a bundled medication price, budget for medication separately and confirm before enrolling.
How TeleSlim Clinic Works
Medications Offered
- GLP-1 and GIP medications tailored to individual requirements
- Wegovy (semaglutide)
- Zepbound (tirzepatide)
Brand-name GLP-1 and GIP medications are named. TeleSlim does not state whether compounded options are offered.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- A telemedicine visit with a board-certified obesity medicine doctor, who assesses your needs and guides medication choice. Initial visit $99.
- Eligibility
- An eligibility quiz is available on the site; specific criteria are not published.
- Where it operates
- Primarily Illinois, with telemedicine in Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona.
- Provider involvement
- Board-certified obesity medicine physicians conduct visits and prescribe, on an ongoing subscription basis.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Shipping
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Support services
- Ongoing subscription care with a board-certified obesity medicine physician.
TeleSlim Clinic Pricing
Prices below are what TeleSlim Clinic published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Initial visit | $99 | Reduced from $199 |
| Monthly plan | $99/mo | — |
| 3-month plan | $269 | ≈$90/mo |
| 6-month plan | $499 | ≈$83/mo |
| Annual plan | $899/yr | ≈$75/mo |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- The subscription is the care fee, from $99/mo down to about $75/mo on the annual plan.
- Medication fees
- Not stated. The published pricing reads as a care subscription rather than bundled medication, so budget for medication separately and confirm before enrolling.
- Cancellation policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Refund policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- TeleSlim states it accepts cash-pay patients in Illinois with no insurance hassles. Broader insurance acceptance is not stated.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Board-certified obesity medicine physicians — a real specialty credential
- Low, clearly published subscription tiers with a discounted initial visit
- Meaningful annual discount (about $75/mo on the yearly plan)
- Personalized GLP-1 and GIP medication selection rather than a single default
Cons
- Only six states — Illinois plus Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona
- Does not state whether medication cost is included in the subscription
- Insurance, HSA/FSA, shipping, lab and refund policies are not published
- Small independent review footprint
Who It May Be Best For
Patients in its six states who want obesity-medicine specialist care rather than general telehealth prescribing, and who are comfortable paying for medication separately.
Limitations
- Limited state coverage
- Medication cost likely additional and not published
- Little published policy detail
Alternatives to TeleSlim Clinic
- Form Health — Nationwide obesity medicine with dietitian visits and insurance billing
- Klinic — Wider coverage with prior-authorization support
- QuickMD — Cheaper one-off $99 visit if you do not need ongoing specialist care
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
TeleSlim Clinic FAQs
What does TeleSlim Clinic cost?
A $99 initial visit, then $99 a month, $269 for three months, $499 for six months or $899 a year — roughly $75 a month on the annual plan.
Is medication included in the price?
TeleSlim does not state this. The published pricing reads as a care subscription rather than bundled medication, so budget separately and confirm before enrolling.
Where is TeleSlim Clinic available?
Primarily Illinois, with telemedicine in Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona.
What makes it different from general telehealth?
Its physicians are board-certified in obesity medicine, a specialty certification from the American Board of Obesity Medicine, rather than general clinicians prescribing from an intake form.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
TeleSlim Clinic at a Glance
- Medication type
- Brand-name (FDA-approved)
- Membership fee
- The subscription is the care fee, from $99/mo down to about $75/mo on the annual plan.
- Insurance
- TeleSlim states it accepts cash-pay patients in Illinois with no insurance hassles. Broader insurance acceptance is not stated.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare TeleSlim Clinic against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.