An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

QuickMD Review

Flat $99 consultation, no membership, no insurance

Brand NameNo Membership

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$99
Weight loss consultation
$0
Membership fee
No
Insurance accepted
Brand
FDA-approved medications

Overview

QuickMD sells consultations, not medication subscriptions. A GLP-1 weight loss consultation is a flat $99, during which a licensed doctor can prescribe a GLP-1 if appropriate. The company is emphatic that there are no memberships, no surprise fees and no commitments — the visit fee is the entire relationship.

That model is a good fit for a specific and increasingly common situation: you want to buy FDA-approved medication directly from NovoCare Pharmacy or LillyDirect at $149–$449 per month, but you need a prescriber first. A one-off $99 visit is far cheaper than joining a $49–$79/month care membership you do not otherwise need.

QuickMD prescribes brand-name medications including Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Rybelsus. Its compounded semaglutide page now states that compounded semaglutide is no longer available due to FDA regulations, and points patients to savings on Ozempic and other alternatives — so treat historical references to $149 or $279 compounded pricing as no longer current.

QuickMD does not accept health insurance, and it operates well beyond weight loss (addiction treatment, urgent care, mental health, menopause), so it is a general telehealth practice rather than a weight-management program. There is no coaching, dietitian or ongoing accountability structure.

How QuickMD Works

Medications Offered

  • Mounjaro (tirzepatide)
  • Wegovy (semaglutide)
  • Ozempic (semaglutide)
  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)
  • Rybelsus (oral semaglutide)

FDA-approved brand-name medications. QuickMD states compounded semaglutide is no longer available due to FDA regulations.

Program Details

Consultation process
A $99 personalized consultation with a licensed doctor who can prescribe a GLP-1 medication if appropriate. No appointment membership required.
Eligibility
Determined by the consulting physician; specific criteria are not published on the pricing page.
Provider involvement
A licensed physician conducts the visit and prescribes; there is no ongoing program.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pricing page.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Prescriptions are sent to a pharmacy of your choosing; QuickMD does not dispense or ship medication.
Shipping
Not applicable — QuickMD does not ship medication.
Support services
The consultation itself. QuickMD does not include coaching or ongoing care in the visit fee.

QuickMD Pricing

Prices below are what QuickMD published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Weight loss / GLP-1 consultation$99 per consultation
Urgent care visit$75
Menopause hormone therapy visit$79
Medication costNot includedPaid separately at your pharmacy

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None. QuickMD states there are no memberships, no surprise fees and no commitments.
Medication fees
Medication is not included in the visit fee and is paid separately at your pharmacy.
Cancellation policy
Not applicable — there is no subscription. QuickMD publishes a separate refund and cancellation policy.
Refund policy
QuickMD maintains a refund and cancellation policy page; terms are not summarized on the pricing page.
Insurance
QuickMD states plainly that it does not accept health insurance.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pricing page.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • The cheapest realistic route to a legitimate GLP-1 prescription at $99, one-off
  • No membership, subscription or commitment of any kind
  • Pairs perfectly with manufacturer-direct pharmacies like NovoCare and LillyDirect
  • FDA-approved medications only
  • Prescription goes to the pharmacy of your choice

Cons

  • No medication supply, coaching, dietitian or ongoing accountability
  • Does not accept insurance
  • No compounded option available
  • Medication cost is entirely on you and can be substantial without a savings program

Who It May Be Best For

Self-directed patients who know which FDA-approved medication they want, intend to buy it from a manufacturer-direct pharmacy, and just need an affordable prescriber.

Limitations

  • Prescribing only — not a weight management program
  • No insurance
  • No compounded pathway

Alternatives to QuickMD

  • NovoCare PharmacyWhere to fill a semaglutide prescription cheaply after your visit
  • LillyDirectWhere to fill a Zepbound prescription cheaply after your visit
  • Push HealthAnother pay-per-visit prescriber model with variable pricing

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

QuickMD FAQs

How much does a QuickMD GLP-1 visit cost?

$99 per consultation. QuickMD states there are no memberships, no surprise fees and no commitments, and medication is paid for separately.

Does QuickMD still offer compounded semaglutide?

No. QuickMD states compounded semaglutide is no longer available due to FDA regulations and directs patients to savings on Ozempic and other alternatives.

Does QuickMD take insurance?

No. QuickMD states it does not accept health insurance.

Is $99 the total cost?

No. The $99 covers the consultation only. You pay for medication separately at the pharmacy or direct-to-patient channel of your choice.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

QuickMD at a Glance

Medication type
Brand-name (FDA-approved)
Membership fee
None. QuickMD states there are no memberships, no surprise fees and no commitments.
Insurance
QuickMD states plainly that it does not accept health insurance.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pricing page.
Visit QuickMD

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare QuickMD against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.