The GLP-1 telehealth market has changed shape in the last year, and most "best of" lists have not caught up. The old logic was simple: brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound cost over $1,000 a month, so compounded semaglutide at $199 was the obvious choice. That arithmetic no longer holds. Novo Nordisk now sells Wegovy and Ozempic direct from $149 a month, and Eli Lilly sells Zepbound from $299. FDA-approved medication is now priced against compounded medication, not far above it.
That reframes what a good provider looks like. The question is no longer just "who is cheapest?" but "who is honest about what you will actually pay, who tells you which pharmacy is making your medication, and who will still be reasonable when you want to cancel?"
So we ranked on disclosure as much as price. Providers that publish a full price ladder, name their compounding pharmacy, put their refund terms in writing and do not escalate your bill every time you titrate rank above providers with a lower headline number and nothing behind it.
How we ranked these
- Total real cost at the entry dose, including any separate membership fee — not the headline medication price
- Whether price stays flat as you titrate, or climbs at every dose increase
- Whether the company names the compounding pharmacy or manufacturer behind the medication
- Whether cancellation and refund terms are published in writing rather than left vague
- Whether FDA-approved medication is available, and whether insurance or HSA/FSA can be used
- Depth of included clinical care — provider access, coaching, dietitian support and lab policy
We do not rank on star ratings for these providers because we do not collect verified patient reviews for them. Rankings reflect published pricing, fee structure, policy transparency and medication type only. See our full methodology and affiliate disclosure.
The ranking
Why it ranks here: FDA-approved semaglutide direct from Novo Nordisk at $149–$199/mo, with free delivery and no membership. Nothing compounded competes with this on safety at a comparable price. You need your own prescriber, which is why we pair it with a cheap consult.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Both self-pay and insurance routes are supported.
Why it ranks here: The cheapest flat-rate compounded program we found — $99 semaglutide and $125 tirzepatide with every dose the same price, free overnight shipping, 24/7 provider messaging and HSA/FSA eligibility. It does not publish a refund policy or name its pharmacies, which keeps it off the top spot.
- Membership:
- No separate fee.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Why it ranks here: The best-documented compounded value: $135 semaglutide and $199 tirzepatide at the same price for every dose, free next-day air, no membership, and it names its 503A pharmacies. The low Trustpilot score on the predecessor Piper brand is the reason it is not higher.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- No insurance needed; Polly operates on a self-pay basis.
Why it ranks here: Authentic Zepbound at $299–$449/mo against a list price up to $1,086. At mid and high doses it beats most compounded tirzepatide outright. Watch the 45-day refill condition and budget for needles separately.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- These are self-pay prices; insurance is not used for them.
Why it ranks here: Genuinely bundled all-in pricing down to $99/mo on an annual plan, no membership fee, and one of the few platforms that names its 503B partners. The dual-agonist plan is expensive month-to-month and the best rates need a long commitment.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Why it ranks here: A flat $149.99/mo that explicitly covers every semaglutide dose, month-to-month with no lock-in, a named 503A pharmacy and an explicit disclaimer against research-grade product. Missing tirzepatide pricing and a published refund policy.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Why it ranks here: The strongest clinical option. Board-certified obesity medicine, registered dietitian visits, accepts most major private insurance and Medicare, and refuses to prescribe compounded medication at all. The $299 self-pay fee excludes drug cost, so it suits insured patients best.
- Membership:
- The $299/mo self-pay plan is the program fee.
- Insurance:
- Yes — Form Health accepts most major private insurances and Medicare.
Why it ranks here: Publishes the entire dose-by-dose ladder so you can model true annual cost, has no membership fee, and writes its cancellation terms down — including the $50 non-refundable clinical fee. Your bill does rise as you titrate.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Coby states it is not in network with any insurance company and does not accept insurance as payment.
Why it ranks here: No membership fees, shipping included in the medication price, in-network with most PPO plans, and a sublingual option for people who will not inject — all delivered by clinicians who specialize in midlife and menopause.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits.
Why it ranks here: The only provider here that will fight your prior authorization for you, which is the single biggest obstacle to insured GLP-1 coverage. $99 initial and $75 follow-up self-pay, FDA-approved medication only.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Yes.
Why it ranks here: A flat $99 prescribing visit with no membership. On its own it is not a program, but paired with NovoCare or LillyDirect it is one of the lowest-cost paths to FDA-approved medication.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- QuickMD states plainly that it does not accept health insurance.
Why it ranks here: LegitScript-certified with genuinely all-inclusive pricing from $99, no membership fee, under-24-hour physician review and under-three-day delivery. Third-party accreditation is rare in this category and worth something.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- No insurance needed.
Why it ranks here: At $39 the cheapest prescribing visit anywhere, in all 50 states, accepting major insurance plus FSA/HSA with a self-pay money-back guarantee. The AI-first intake has drawn published criticism, so it suits patients comfortable with that model.
- Membership:
- Not stated.
- Insurance:
- Doctronic states it accepts all major U.
Why it ranks here: A no-fee retail channel for FDA-approved medication with published per-dose pricing and same-day delivery in many areas. Check its Zepbound pricing against LillyDirect first — Amazon is $499–$699 at 7.5 mg and above versus a flat $449 direct.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Amazon Pharmacy states it accepts most insurance plans.
Also considered
- Lemonaid Health — Widest menu of any platform — compounded, microdose, and Zepbound vials at $299 — but the $49/mo membership sits on top of medication cost.
- Fridays — By far the most included coaching, but the good rates need a 12-month commitment and customer reviews cite post-signup price changes.
- Shapely — Genuinely insurance-first with a compounded fallback, but only available in California, Florida, New York and Texas.
- Levity — Not ranked. Brand-name medication at $1,199–$1,599/mo is several times the manufacturer-direct price for the same drugs.
- Citizen Meds — Not ranked. The 23-day billing cycle means roughly 15.9 charges a year rather than 12, which undermines the low headline price.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best online GLP-1 provider overall?
For FDA-approved medication, NovoCare Pharmacy at $149–$199/mo paired with a $99 QuickMD consult is the strongest combination of safety and price. For a full compounded program, Polly offers the best value at $135 with the price held flat at every dose.
Is compounded semaglutide still cheaper than brand-name?
Often no longer meaningfully. NovoCare Pharmacy lists FDA-approved Wegovy and Ozempic from $149/mo for the pill and $199/mo for the pen. Once you add a compounded platform's membership fee, several compounded programs cost the same or more than the approved drug.
Why don't you give these providers star ratings?
Because we do not collect verified patient reviews for them. Publishing a score we cannot support would be misleading, so these rankings are based only on published pricing, fee structure, policy transparency and medication type.
What is the biggest hidden cost to watch for?
Dose-linked pricing. Many programs advertise a low price for a 0.25 mg starting dose and raise it at every titration, so the patient who reaches a therapeutic dose pays far more than the advertised figure. Separately, check the billing interval — one provider bills every 23 days rather than monthly.
Keep comparing
Medical disclaimer
This page is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing and policies change frequently — confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026