Weight gain in perimenopause and menopause is not the same clinical problem as weight gain at 30, and it is not well served by a platform that ships a vial after a three-minute questionnaire. Falling oestrogen changes fat distribution, insulin sensitivity, sleep and muscle mass — all of which affect both why the weight arrived and how a GLP-1 will behave.
A small number of providers are built specifically around this. Midi Health and Alloy Women's Health both staff clinicians who specialize in midlife and menopause care, and both treat GLP-1 therapy as one part of a broader hormonal picture rather than the whole product. Alloy notes that 87% of its patients report weight gain and body changes; NewYork-Presbyterian has published on how women in menopause benefit from GLP-1 weight-loss medication.
There is also a practical difference worth knowing: this segment has the best needle-free options. Midi offers compounded sublingual GLP-1 from $164 per 4-week supply, and Alloy offers a daily oral GLP-1 alongside the Wegovy and Foundayo pills.
As with the men's category, specialist care carries a premium. If your weight is not hormonally driven and you simply want the medication, the general providers further down this list are cheaper for the same molecules.
How we ranked these
- Whether clinicians specialize in menopause, midlife or women's hormonal health
- Whether hormonal care can be managed alongside GLP-1 therapy
- Availability of needle-free and low-dose options
- Total real monthly cost including any membership fee
- Insurance, HSA/FSA and lab handling
We do not rank on star ratings for these providers because we do not collect verified patient reviews for them. Rankings reflect published pricing, fee structure, policy transparency and medication type only. See our full methodology and affiliate disclosure.
The ranking
Why it ranks here: The strongest option for midlife women: menopause-specialist clinicians, no membership fees, shipping included in the medication price, in-network with most PPO plans, and both injectable and sublingual compounded GLP-1 from $164 per 4-week supply.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits.
Why it ranks here: The widest medication menu of any provider here — compounded semaglutide from $70, tirzepatide from $100, plus Zepbound, Wegovy pen and pill and Foundayo — with unlimited physician messaging and midlife-specific nutrition guidance. The $99/mo membership makes the real floor about $169.
- Membership:
- $99/mo, with $50 off the first month for new customers using code STARTGLP1.
- Insurance:
- Not stated on the weight page.
Why it ranks here: Insurance-first for women who may have coverage: it pursues brand-name GLP-1s so you pay copays, with a $9 first month, monthly dietitian visits, a smart scale and $75 flat labs if uninsured. California, Florida, New York and Texas only.
- Membership:
- $49/mo for self-pay patients; $9 for the first month when paying with insurance.
- Insurance:
- Yes — Shapely's core model is pursuing insurance coverage for brand-name GLP-1s, listing oral Wegovy, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo and Contrave as insurance-accepted.
Why it ranks here: Built on women's health and the cheapest oral pathway here at $60–$329/mo cash for oral treatment plans, with published compounded oral semaglutide formulations. A $79 consult plus $79/mo care fee applies.
- Membership:
- $79/mo ongoing care fee, plus a one-time $79 medical consult fee.
- Insurance:
- Nurx indicates insurance may be usable for oral medications.
Why it ranks here: Board-certified obesity medicine with registered dietitian visits, accepting most major private insurance and Medicare, and refusing to prescribe compounded medication. The most clinically rigorous option regardless of sex.
- Membership:
- The $299/mo self-pay plan is the program fee.
- Insurance:
- Yes — Form Health accepts most major private insurances and Medicare.
Why it ranks here: Not women's-specific, but the cheapest route to the same molecules: $99 semaglutide and $125 tirzepatide with every dose the same price, free overnight shipping and HSA/FSA eligibility.
- Membership:
- No separate fee.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Why it ranks here: LegitScript-certified with all-inclusive pricing from $99, no membership fee, physician review in under 24 hours and delivery in under three days.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- No insurance needed.
Why it ranks here: For FDA-approved medication rather than compounded: Wegovy and Ozempic at $149–$199/mo direct from Novo Nordisk, or as little as $25/mo with commercial coverage. You supply the prescription.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Both self-pay and insurance routes are supported.
Why it ranks here: Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as oral or sublingual tablets in a flat $299/mo all-in price, with a clearly stated refund window. Note it excludes patients with diabetes and serves 34 states.
- Membership:
- None stated separately; the monthly program price is the all-in charge.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Why it ranks here: A flat $129/mo microdose protocol for women who want the lowest effective dose rather than full titration — though microdosing is an off-label regimen with limited published evidence.
- Membership:
- None.
- Insurance:
- Not stated.
Also considered
- Hers — The largest women's telehealth brand, with weight loss alongside its other services.
- EverlyfeMD — Physician-led telehealth with nutrition counselling, already covered on this site.
- Juniper — A women-focused weight loss program we review separately.
- Sesame — Labs included in a subscription from $59/mo, with Wegovy or Ozempic at $349/mo through Costco Pharmacy.
Frequently asked questions
Do GLP-1s work differently during menopause?
The medication works the same way, but the context differs. Falling oestrogen changes fat distribution, insulin sensitivity, sleep and lean mass, which affects both the cause of weight gain and how you respond. NewYork-Presbyterian has published on women in menopause benefiting from GLP-1 weight-loss medication. A menopause-trained clinician can factor that in; a general platform generally will not.
Can I take a GLP-1 alongside HRT?
Midi Health and Alloy Women's Health both provide hormone therapy and GLP-1 care within the same practice, which is the main reason to use them rather than a general provider. Whether the combination is right for you is a clinical decision based on your history.
What are the options if I won't inject?
This segment has the best needle-free coverage. Midi offers compounded sublingual GLP-1 from $164 per 4-week supply, Alloy offers a daily oral GLP-1 plus the Wegovy and Foundayo pills, and Nurx offers compounded oral semaglutide from $60/mo cash. See our full guide to oral and needle-free providers.
Are GLP-1s safe if I might become pregnant?
GLP-1 medications are not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and most providers exclude patients who are pregnant or planning pregnancy. Discuss contraception and pregnancy plans with your prescriber before starting — this is one of the standard screening questions and it matters.
Keep comparing
Medical disclaimer
This page is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing and policies change frequently — confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026