An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Best Tirzepatide Providers

Tirzepatide is where the compounded-vs-brand maths gets genuinely close — and at higher doses, FDA-approved Zepbound often wins outright.

Independently researched · Last updated August 3, 2026

Tirzepatide, the dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist sold as Mounjaro and Zepbound, generally produces greater weight loss than semaglutide in clinical trials. It is also the medication where compounded pricing breaks down fastest as you titrate.

Here is the pattern almost every compounded tirzepatide program follows: a very cheap first month at 2.5 mg, then a steep climb. Citizen Meds runs $145 at 2.5 mg but $545 at 15 mg. Rixa Health runs $280 to $525. Coby Health runs $239 to $359. Aspire Health reaches $897 per vial group at the top end.

Meanwhile Eli Lilly sells FDA-approved Zepbound through LillyDirect at $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for every dose from 7.5 mg to 15 mg, provided you refill within 45 days. That price is flat across the entire upper range — exactly where compounded pricing spikes.

So the honest answer depends on your target dose. If you will stay at a low dose, compounded tirzepatide from Polly at $199 or Alloy at $100 is meaningfully cheaper. If you expect to titrate to 10 mg or 15 mg, Zepbound at $449 is usually cheaper than compounded and is an FDA-approved product. Work out where you are likely to land before you pick a provider, and check whether your provider's price is flat or dose-linked.

How we ranked these

  • Cost at 2.5 mg versus cost at 10–15 mg — the gap matters more than the entry price
  • Whether pricing is flat across doses or escalates at each titration step
  • Whether the product is FDA-approved Zepbound or compounded tirzepatide
  • Membership fees charged on top of medication
  • Billing interval — monthly versus every 23 days materially changes annual cost
  • Pharmacy disclosure and written refund and cancellation terms

We do not rank on star ratings for these providers because we do not collect verified patient reviews for them. Rankings reflect published pricing, fee structure, policy transparency and medication type only. See our full methodology and affiliate disclosure.

The ranking

#1

LillyDirect

Eli Lilly's direct self-pay channel for Zepbound vials and pens

$299/mo
Zepbound 2.5 mg

Why it ranks here: FDA-approved Zepbound at $299/$399/$449, with that $449 rate covering everything from 7.5 mg to 15 mg. At therapeutic doses it beats most compounded tirzepatide on price and wins outright on regulatory status. Mind the 45-day refill condition and buy needles separately.

Brand-nameManufacturer-direct
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
These are self-pay prices; insurance is not used for them.
#2

Trimi

$99 compounded semaglutide with every dose at the same price

$99/mo
Compounded semaglutide

Why it ranks here: $125 compounded tirzepatide at the same price for every dose — by some margin the lowest cost per milligram we found, since it stays $125 all the way to 15 mg while dose-linked rivals reach $359–$545. No published refund policy is the trade-off.

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
Membership:
No separate fee.
Insurance:
Not stated.
#3

CoreAge Rx

$99 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide, flat at every dose, no membership

$99/mo
Semaglutide, every dose

Why it ranks here: $149/mo compounded tirzepatide that does not move between 2.5 mg and 15 mg — the gap this page cares about is zero. No membership, no auto-rebill, no subscription, monthly billing rather than every 23 days, consultation and cold-chain shipping included, and a written refund if the provider declines. Trimi is cheaper at $125 flat, and CoreAge does not publish which 503A pharmacy fills the prescription, which is why it sits here rather than higher.

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Not accepted.
#4

Polly

Same price at every dose, next-day shipping, named 503A pharmacies

$135
Compounded semaglutide

Why it ranks here: $199 compounded tirzepatide at the same price for every dose, with named 503A pharmacies and free next-day air. The best-documented flat-price option.

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
No insurance needed; Polly operates on a self-pay basis.
#5

Alloy Women's Health

Menopause-specialist weight care with brand and compounded from $70

$99/mo
Weight Care membership

Why it ranks here: Compounded tirzepatide from $100/mo, the lowest medication price we found, plus brand-name Zepbound from $299 in the same program. The $99 membership means a real floor near $199.

CompoundedBrand-nameWomen's health
Membership:
$99/mo, with $50 off the first month for new customers using code STARTGLP1.
Insurance:
Not stated on the weight page.
#6

Coby Health

No-membership compounded GLP-1 with published dose-by-dose pricing

$159
Semaglutide, month 1

Why it ranks here: $239 at 2.5 mg rising to $359 at 7.5–12.5 mg, with multi-month plans from $179/mo and the whole ladder published. No membership, and cancellation terms are written down.

CompoundedNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Coby states it is not in network with any insurance company and does not accept insurance as payment.
#7

Ivím Health

Membership-plus-medication model with unlimited visits and coaching

$74.99
Monthly membership

Why it ranks here: Compounded tirzepatide from $133/mo plus a $74.99 membership, so about $208 all in — but that buys unlimited provider consults, 24/7 clinical support, weekly dose adjustments and coaching. HSA/FSA eligible.

CompoundedBrand-name
Membership:
$74.
Insurance:
Not billed directly for compounded medication.
#8

Midi Health

Menopause-specialist care with no-membership GLP-1 pricing

$0
Membership fees

Why it ranks here: Compounded dual-action GLP-1/GIP from $210 injectable or $209 sublingual per 4-week supply, shipping included, no membership fee, and in-network with most PPO plans for visits.

CompoundedBrand-nameWomen's healthNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits.
#9

Fridays

Coaching-heavy GLP-1 program with both compounded and brand-name options

$150/mo
Semaglutide, annual plan

Why it ranks here: $240/mo on an annual plan with the deepest included coaching of any program — group sessions, dietitian, fitness app. Month-to-month is $359, and the annual rate needs a 12-month commitment.

CompoundedBrand-nameNo membership fee
Membership:
$0.
Insurance:
Fridays states that insurance coverage does not include virtual visits for its program.
#10

TrimRx

All-in-one compounded GLP-1 pricing with a refund guarantee

$199/mo
Compounded GLP-1, month-to-month

Why it ranks here: Compounded GLP-1/GIP at $449/mo month-to-month with a $279 first month, no membership fee and named 503B pharmacy partners. Expensive against LillyDirect at the same price point.

CompoundedNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Not stated.
#11

Call-On-Doc

Two-track model: compounded home delivery or brand-name pharmacy pickup

$250/mo
Compounded semaglutide, delivered

Why it ranks here: $375/mo compounded tirzepatide home delivery with the price explicitly held flat as your dose adjusts, or a $60/mo care-only track if you would rather fill brand-name Zepbound on your insurance.

CompoundedBrand-nameFlat pricing
Membership:
No separate membership for the home-delivery plans.
Insurance:
The care-only track is designed so you can use insurance at a local pharmacy for brand-name medication.
#12

Cora Health

LegitScript-certified all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 from $99

$99–$175
Semaglutide, all-inclusive

Why it ranks here: $135–$225 all-inclusive from a LegitScript-certified platform with no membership fee, physician review in under 24 hours and delivery in under three days.

CompoundedNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
No insurance needed.
#13

Rixa Health

All-inclusive dose-tiered pricing with no monthly fees

$195
Semaglutide level 1

Why it ranks here: $280 at 2.5 mg through $525 at 15 mg, all-inclusive of the visit, with the full ladder published and HSA/FSA cards accepted. Competitive at low doses, expensive at high ones.

CompoundedNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Not stated.
#14

Amazon Pharmacy

Retail pharmacy channel for brand-name GLP-1s with no membership

$299/mo
Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg

Why it ranks here: FDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen with published per-dose pricing and no fees — but at $499–$699 for 7.5 mg and above it is more expensive than LillyDirect's flat $449. Use it for the 2.5 mg and 5 mg doses, where both charge the same.

Brand-nameNo membership fee
Membership:
None.
Insurance:
Amazon Pharmacy states it accepts most insurance plans.

Also considered

  • Aspire HealthPublishes compounded tirzepatide per vial ($149–$897) next to Zepbound at $299–$449, which makes it easy to see the crossover point.
  • WillowCompounded tirzepatide from $399/mo with oral tablet options and a clearly stated refund window, in 34 states.
  • Lemonaid HealthCompounded tirzepatide $229–$299 plus a $49 membership, or Zepbound vials from $299 via LillyDirect in the same account.
  • Citizen MedsNot ranked. $145 at 2.5 mg looks cheap until you reach $545 at 15 mg and account for billing every 23 days rather than monthly.

Frequently asked questions

Is compounded tirzepatide cheaper than Zepbound?

At low doses, yes — Polly charges $199 and Alloy's medication price starts at $100, against $299 for Zepbound at 2.5 mg. At higher doses, usually not. LillyDirect charges a flat $449 for 7.5–15 mg while compounded programs commonly reach $359–$545 at those doses, and Zepbound is FDA-approved.

What is the cheapest tirzepatide provider?

On medication price alone, Alloy Women's Health at $100/mo, though its $99 membership puts the real floor near $199. On all-in cost with no membership, Polly at $199 flat for every dose is the cheapest compounded option that does not escalate.

Why does compounded tirzepatide get so expensive at higher doses?

Most compounded programs price by milligrams dispensed, so your bill scales with your dose. Since tirzepatide titrates from 2.5 mg up to 15 mg — a sixfold increase — the cost difference is dramatic. Flat-price programs like Polly and Call-On-Doc are the exception, not the rule.

Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Mounjaro or Zepbound?

No. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved finished drug product and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Eli Lilly has publicly warned that it found significant levels of an impurity in certain compounded tirzepatide products containing vitamin B12.

Medical disclaimer

This page is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing and policies change frequently — confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026