Push Health Review
Prescriber marketplace where each provider sets their own fee
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Overview
Push Health is a marketplace, not a clinic. It connects patients with individual medical providers who run their own practices on the platform and set their own professional fees. That is the single most important thing to understand about it: there is no standard Push Health price, because Push Health is not the one charging you for care.
The upside is flexibility and transparency of routing. Push Health states that no health insurance or subscription is required, that same-day consultations are available with no in-person visit, and — critically — that prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy of your choice or the direct-to-patient program of your choice. That last point makes it a natural pairing with NovoCare Pharmacy or LillyDirect.
The GLP-1 options patients can request span the full class: dulaglutide (Trulicity), Foundayo (orforglipron), liraglutide (Saxenda/Victoza), semaglutide (Ozempic/Rybelsus/Wegovy) and tirzepatide (Mounjaro/Zepbound). The intake asks about weight history, BMI, medications, medical conditions, thyroid cancer and pancreatitis history, and your preferred medication form.
The downside is variability. Because each prescriber sets their own fee and runs their own practice, consistency of experience, pricing and responsiveness varies from provider to provider. Push Health also carries 97 BBB complaints over three years and is not BBB accredited, which is worth weighing.
How Push Health Works
Medications Offered
- Semaglutide (Ozempic, Rybelsus, Wegovy)
- Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound)
- Liraglutide (Saxenda, Victoza)
- Dulaglutide (Trulicity)
- Foundayo (orforglipron)
Push Health's GLP-1 page lists brand-name and generic-named medications; it does not state that compounded products are offered.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Same-day consultations available with no in-person office visit. Each provider on the marketplace runs their own practice.
- Eligibility
- Not published as a fixed rule. The intake asks about weight history, BMI, current medications, medical conditions, thyroid cancer and pancreatitis history, and preferred medication form.
- Where it operates
- A marketplace of individual prescribers, each licensed in their own states, so availability depends on which providers serve your state.
- Provider involvement
- An individual licensed provider reviews your request and prescribes if appropriate. Push Health notes it is invite-only for messaging your trusted provider.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated; determined by the individual prescriber.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy of the patient's choice, or to a direct-to-patient program of your choice.
- Shipping
- Not applicable — Push Health does not dispense or ship medication.
- Support services
- Secure messaging with your provider through the platform.
Push Health Pricing
Prices below are what Push Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Provider professional fee | Set by each provider | Push Health lets providers charge or waive a professional fee |
| Medication | Paid separately | At your chosen pharmacy or direct-to-patient program |
| Subscription | Not required | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- None required. Push Health states no subscription is required.
- Medication fees
- Medication is not sold by Push Health. You pay at the pharmacy or direct-to-patient program you choose.
- Cancellation policy
- Not applicable in a subscription sense; terms vary by provider.
- Refund policy
- Not published centrally; each provider runs their own practice.
- Insurance
- Push Health states no health insurance is required. It notes manufacturer savings programs and insurance may significantly reduce medication costs at the pharmacy.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- No subscription, no membership and no insurance required
- Prescriptions can be routed to any pharmacy or direct-to-patient program you choose
- Same-day consultations with no in-person visit
- Covers the full GLP-1 class including newer oral orforglipron
- Providers may charge or waive their professional fee
Cons
- No standard pricing — every provider sets their own fee, so cost is unpredictable
- Experience, responsiveness and quality vary by individual prescriber
- 97 BBB complaints in three years; not BBB accredited
- No coaching, dietitian, program structure or medication supply
- Central policies on labs, refunds and eligibility are not published
Who It May Be Best For
Self-directed patients who want maximum control over where their prescription is filled — particularly those planning to use a manufacturer-direct pharmacy — and who are comfortable with variable provider pricing.
Limitations
- Marketplace variability rather than a consistent program
- No medication supply or care structure
- Pricing cannot be quoted in advance
Alternatives to Push Health
- QuickMD — Same prescribe-and-route model but at a predictable flat $99
- Call-On-Doc — $60/mo care-only track with consistent pricing
- NovoCare Pharmacy — A natural destination for a Push Health prescription
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Push Health FAQs
How much does Push Health cost?
There is no standard price. Push Health is a marketplace where each provider sets their own professional fee, and Push Health notes providers may charge or waive it. Medication is paid separately.
Can Push Health send my prescription to LillyDirect or NovoCare?
Push Health states prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy of the patient's choice or the direct-to-patient program of your choice, which makes it compatible with manufacturer-direct channels.
Do I need insurance or a subscription?
No. Push Health states no health insurance or subscription is required.
Does Push Health offer compounded GLP-1s?
Its GLP-1 page lists brand-name and generic-named medications and does not state that compounded products are offered.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Push Health at a Glance
- Medication type
- Brand-name (FDA-approved)
- Membership fee
- None required. Push Health states no subscription is required.
- Insurance
- Push Health states no health insurance is required. It notes manufacturer savings programs and insurance may significantly reduce medication costs at the pharmacy.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Push Health against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.