An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Call-On-Doc Review

Two-track model: compounded home delivery or brand-name pharmacy pickup

CompoundedBrand NameFlat Pricing

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$250/mo
Compounded semaglutide, delivered
$375/mo
Compounded tirzepatide, delivered
$60/mo
Care-only, pharmacy pickup
Flat
Price as dose adjusts

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

Call-On-Doc is a high-volume general telehealth practice — it advertises over two million active patients — and its weight loss offer splits into two clearly separated tracks rather than forcing one model on everyone.

The home-delivery track supplies compounded medication with the price held flat as your dose adjusts: $250/mo for semaglutide and $375/mo for tirzepatide, including medication and ongoing provider oversight. Call-On-Doc makes the flat-pricing argument explicitly, noting that most programs tie pricing to dose increases so the better you do, the more you pay.

The care-only track is the more interesting option for insured patients. For $60/mo on subscription (or $75 per visit one-time), Call-On-Doc provides the provider guidance and prescription, and you fill a brand-name medication — Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound — at your local pharmacy using your insurance. That is a low-cost way to get prescribed without paying a full medication subscription.

Call-On-Doc also runs a general telehealth subscription separate from weight loss, with visits as low as $15 for subscribers and flat-rate one-time visits from $39.99. Its published detail on labs, eligibility, refunds and pharmacy partners is thin, and Reddit threads show some confusion about being steered toward higher-priced plans at checkout — worth being deliberate about which track you select.

How Call-On-Doc Works

Medications Offered

  • Compounded semaglutide (home delivery)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (home delivery)
  • Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound (brand, pharmacy pickup)

Both tracks available: compounded via home delivery, or brand-name filled at your local pharmacy. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Asynchronous online intake with doctor-reviewed care and no appointments needed.
Eligibility
Not published in detail on the weight loss pages we reviewed.
Provider involvement
Provider review and ongoing oversight are included in both the home delivery plan and the care-only subscription.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Compounded medication is delivered to your home; brand-name prescriptions are sent to your preferred local pharmacy. Compounding partners are not publicly named.
Shipping
Home delivery included in the compounded plans; free home delivery is advertised.
Support services
Doctor-reviewed care with ongoing provider oversight; no appointments required.

Call-On-Doc Pricing

Prices below are what Call-On-Doc published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Compounded semaglutide — home delivery$250/moPrice stays the same as your dose adjusts
Compounded tirzepatide — home delivery$375/moPrice stays the same as your dose adjusts
Care-only (brand-name pharmacy pickup)$60/moOr $75 per visit one-time; medication paid at pharmacy
General telehealth subscription$24.99/mo or $59.99/quarterSeparate from weight loss
One-time flat-rate visitFrom $39.99

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
No separate membership for the home-delivery plans. The care-only track is itself a $60/mo subscription, or $75 as a one-time visit.
Medication fees
Included in the home-delivery plan price. Under care-only, medication is paid at your pharmacy.
Cancellation policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Refund policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
The care-only track is designed so you can use insurance at a local pharmacy for brand-name medication. The home-delivery compounded plans are cash-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Flat pricing on home delivery — your cost does not rise as you titrate
  • A genuinely cheap $60/mo care-only option for insured patients
  • Lets you choose between compounded delivery and brand-name pharmacy pickup
  • Very large, established telehealth practice with no appointments needed
  • Free home delivery on compounded plans

Cons

  • Compounded home-delivery pricing is mid-market, not cheap ($250/$375)
  • Thin published detail on labs, eligibility, refunds and cancellation
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacies
  • Patients report confusion about plan selection and upsells at checkout

Who It May Be Best For

Insured patients who want a low-cost $60/mo prescribing relationship and will fill brand-name medication themselves, and cash-pay patients who want compounded delivery at a price that will not climb with dose.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • Limited published policy detail
  • Not a coaching-led program

Alternatives to Call-On-Doc

  • QuickMDCheaper one-off $99 visit if you do not want a monthly care fee
  • PollySubstantially cheaper flat-price compounded delivery
  • KlinicInsurance-accepting with prior authorization handled

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Call-On-Doc FAQs

How much is Call-On-Doc's weight loss program?

Compounded home delivery is $250/mo for semaglutide and $375/mo for tirzepatide. A care-only track for brand-name pharmacy pickup is $60/mo on subscription or $75 as a one-time visit.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

On the home-delivery plans, no. Call-On-Doc states your monthly price stays the same even as your dose adjusts.

Can I use my insurance?

On the care-only track, yes — Call-On-Doc provides the prescription and you fill a brand-name medication at your local pharmacy using your insurance. The compounded home-delivery plans are cash-pay.

Does Call-On-Doc require appointments?

No. Call-On-Doc advertises doctor-reviewed care with no appointments needed.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Call-On-Doc at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded and brand-name
Membership fee
No separate membership for the home-delivery plans. The care-only track is itself a $60/mo subscription, or $75 as a one-time visit.
Insurance
The care-only track is designed so you can use insurance at a local pharmacy for brand-name medication. The home-delivery compounded plans are cash-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Visit Call-On-Doc

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Call-On-Doc against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.