Klinic Review
Insurance-accepting telehealth that handles prior authorization for you
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Overview
Klinic's most useful feature is administrative rather than clinical: its pharmacy support team verifies your benefits and handles prior authorization on your behalf. Prior authorization is the single biggest reason insured patients give up on getting a GLP-1 covered, and very few telehealth platforms will fight that battle for you.
The pricing model is a straightforward visit fee rather than a subscription. With insurance you may pay as little as $0 plus your copay. Self-pay is as low as $99 for an initial visit and $75 for follow-ups — no membership, no bundled medication charge.
Klinic prescribes FDA-approved branded medications: Wegovy, Zepbound, oral Wegovy and Foundayo (orforglipron), with self-pay Foundayo starting at $149 per month. It is explicit elsewhere on its site that it does not prescribe compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide or any other compounded weight-loss medication.
Eligibility follows the standard clinical threshold: a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with at least one weight-related health condition. Klinic also operates across a broader set of conditions beyond weight management, so it functions more like a general telehealth practice than a dedicated GLP-1 storefront.
How Klinic Works
Medications Offered
- Wegovy (semaglutide injection)
- Zepbound (tirzepatide)
- Oral Wegovy (oral semaglutide)
- Foundayo (orforglipron)
FDA-approved brand-name medications. Klinic states elsewhere on its site that it does not prescribe compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide or any other compounded weight-loss medication.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Telehealth visits with a Klinic provider who reviews your history and helps determine which medication is appropriate.
- Eligibility
- Klinic states FDA-approved weight loss medications are generally prescribed for adults with a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with at least one weight-related health condition.
- Provider involvement
- A Klinic provider conducts the visit and prescribes; the pharmacy support team verifies benefits and manages prior authorization.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Prescriptions are filled through standard pharmacy channels; Klinic's team handles benefit verification and prior authorization.
- Shipping
- Not stated; medication is obtained through a pharmacy rather than shipped by Klinic.
- Support services
- Pharmacy support team for benefits and prior authorization, plus follow-up visits.
Klinic Pricing
Prices below are what Klinic published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| With insurance | As low as $0 + copay | — |
| Self-pay — initial visit | From $99 | — |
| Self-pay — follow-up visit | $75 | — |
| Foundayo (orforglipron) self-pay | From $149/mo | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- None. Klinic charges per visit rather than by subscription.
- Medication fees
- Medication is billed separately through your pharmacy and insurance, not bundled into the visit fee.
- Cancellation policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Refund policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- Yes. Klinic accepts major insurance, states patients may pay as low as $0 plus copay, and handles prior authorization.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Handles prior authorization — the main obstacle to insured GLP-1 coverage
- No membership fee; simple per-visit pricing
- Accepts insurance with as low as $0 plus copay
- FDA-approved medications only, including the newer oral options
- Affordable self-pay visits ($99 initial, $75 follow-up)
Cons
- Does not offer a compounded route if brand-name medication is unaffordable and uncovered
- Medication cost is entirely separate and can be substantial without coverage
- Lab, cancellation, refund and HSA/FSA policies are not published
- Not a dedicated weight-loss program — less coaching than specialist platforms
Who It May Be Best For
Insured patients who want someone to actually pursue coverage and prior authorization for a brand-name GLP-1, and self-pay patients who just need an affordable prescribing visit.
Limitations
- No compounded medication
- Medication cost depends on your coverage
- Limited published detail on labs and policies
Alternatives to Klinic
- Form Health — Insurance-based obesity medicine with dietitian support
- QuickMD — Cheaper flat $99 consultation if you do not need insurance help
- NovoCare Pharmacy — Low-cost FDA-approved semaglutide once prescribed
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Klinic FAQs
Does Klinic handle prior authorization?
Yes. Klinic states its pharmacy support team verifies your benefits and handles prior authorization on your behalf.
Does Klinic prescribe compounded semaglutide?
No. Klinic states it does not prescribe compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, or any other compounded weight-loss medication.
What does Klinic cost without insurance?
Self-pay visits start at $99 for the initial appointment and $75 for follow-ups. Medication is billed separately.
Who qualifies?
Klinic states FDA-approved weight loss medications are generally prescribed for adults with a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with at least one weight-related health condition.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Klinic at a Glance
- Medication type
- Brand-name (FDA-approved)
- Membership fee
- None. Klinic charges per visit rather than by subscription.
- Insurance
- Yes. Klinic accepts major insurance, states patients may pay as low as $0 plus copay, and handles prior authorization.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Klinic against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.