Form Health Review
Board-certified obesity medicine that bills insurance and refuses compounded
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Overview
Form Health is a virtual obesity medicine clinic rather than a medication storefront, and it is one of the few companies in this review set that explicitly declines to prescribe compounded GLP-1s. Its FAQ states directly that it does not prescribe compounded medication. If the FDA-approval question matters to you, that position is the entire point of the company.
It bills most major private insurances and Medicare, which is rare here — the large majority of GLP-1 telehealth is cash-pay. For patients without coverage, a self-pay plan is $299 per month covering Form clinician visits, appointments with a registered dietitian, unlimited messaging and platform access. Form states the self-pay monthly fee is HSA/FSA eligible.
Medications prescribed are FDA-approved: Contrave in pill form, and Zepbound, Saxenda and Wegovy as injections. Under insurance, labs and medications are covered by your plan; under self-pay, you are responsible for those costs on top of the $299 program fee. That is an important distinction — $299 buys the care, not the drug.
Eligibility is more clinically structured than most: adults 18 and over with a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with weight-related health risks, and a primary care physician visited within the last twelve months. Form has also moved into the employer channel, joining Lilly's Employer Connect platform and marketing predictable GLP-1 pricing to employers.
How Form Health Works
Medications Offered
- Zepbound (tirzepatide injection)
- Wegovy (semaglutide injection)
- Saxenda (liraglutide injection)
- Contrave (oral)
FDA-approved medications only. Form Health states it does not prescribe compounded medication.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Monthly video visits with a Form clinician and with a registered dietitian, plus messaging support through the app.
- Eligibility
- Adults 18 and over with a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with weight-related health risks. Form also requires that you have seen a primary care physician within the last 12 months.
- Provider involvement
- Board-certified clinicians practising obesity medicine, working alongside registered dietitians, with monthly video visits.
- Lab requirements
- Covered by insurance for insured patients. Self-pay patients are responsible for the cost of labs.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Not stated. Prescriptions for FDA-approved medications are filled through standard pharmacy channels.
- Shipping
- Not stated; medication is obtained through your pharmacy rather than shipped by Form.
- Support services
- Monthly clinician and registered dietitian video visits, unlimited in-app messaging, and educational tools.
Form Health Pricing
Prices below are what Form Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Self-pay plan | $299/mo | Covers clinician and dietitian visits, messaging, platform. HSA/FSA eligible |
| With insurance | Plan-dependent | Most major private insurance and Medicare accepted |
| Medications (self-pay) | Patient responsibility | Not included in the $299 program fee |
| Labs (self-pay) | Patient responsibility | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- The $299/mo self-pay plan is the program fee. Insured patients pay according to their plan benefits.
- Medication fees
- Medication is not included in the program fee. Insured patients' medication is covered by their plan; self-pay patients pay separately.
- Cancellation policy
- Form states you can cancel your membership at any time, with details in its Terms of Use.
- Refund policy
- Not stated.
- Insurance
- Yes — Form Health accepts most major private insurances and Medicare.
- HSA / FSA
- Form states the self-pay monthly fee is HSA/FSA eligible.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Accepts most major private insurance and Medicare — genuinely uncommon in this category
- Explicitly refuses to prescribe compounded medication
- Registered dietitian visits included alongside clinician visits
- Clear, clinically grounded eligibility criteria
- Self-pay fee is HSA/FSA eligible
Cons
- The $299 self-pay fee does not include medication or labs — total cost can be much higher
- Requires a primary care visit within the last 12 months
- No compounded option if brand-name medication is unaffordable and uncovered
- Refund policy not published
Who It May Be Best For
Patients with insurance that may cover GLP-1 medication, and anyone who wants FDA-approved medication managed by obesity-medicine clinicians with dietitian support rather than a medication subscription.
Limitations
- Program fee is separate from medication cost
- No compounded pathway
- Requires recent primary care contact
Alternatives to Form Health
- Klinic — Also insurance-based, and handles prior authorization for you
- Shapely — Insurance-first with a compounded fallback, in four states
- NovoCare Pharmacy — Low-cost FDA-approved semaglutide once you have a prescription
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Form Health FAQs
Does Form Health prescribe compounded semaglutide?
No. Form Health states directly that it does not prescribe compounded medication. It prescribes FDA-approved options including Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda and Contrave.
Does Form Health take insurance?
Yes. Form accepts most major private insurances and Medicare. A $299/mo self-pay plan is available for patients without coverage.
Is medication included in the $299 self-pay plan?
No. The $299 covers clinician visits, registered dietitian appointments, unlimited messaging and platform access. Medication and labs are the patient's responsibility under self-pay.
What are Form Health's eligibility requirements?
Adults 18 and over with a BMI of 30+, or 27+ with weight-related health risks, who have seen a primary care physician within the last 12 months.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Form Health at a Glance
- Medication type
- Brand-name (FDA-approved)
- Membership fee
- The $299/mo self-pay plan is the program fee. Insured patients pay according to their plan benefits.
- Insurance
- Yes — Form Health accepts most major private insurances and Medicare.
- HSA / FSA
- Form states the self-pay monthly fee is HSA/FSA eligible.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Form Health against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.