An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

QuickMD vs Doctronic

What is the cheapest way to just get a prescription?

Independently researched · Last updated August 3, 2026

If you plan to buy FDA-approved medication direct from NovoCare or LillyDirect, you do not need a monthly programme — you need one prescription. These are the two cheapest ways to get one, and neither charges a membership.

The difference is who conducts the assessment, and whether insurance is involved.

Option A

QuickMD

Flat $99 consultation, no membership, no insurance

Brand-nameNo membership fee
$99
Weight loss consultation
$0
Membership fee
Option B

Doctronic

$39 visits, insurance accepted, all 50 states

Brand-nameTakes insuranceNo membership fee
$39
Per visit
50
States + DC

Where they actually differ

QuickMDDoctronic
Visit cost$99 per consultation$39 per visit
MembershipNoneNone advertised
InsuranceDoes not accept health insuranceAccepts all major US insurers
Coverage areaTelehealth practice across the USAll 50 states plus DC
Assessment modelHuman physician consultationAI chat intake, then a licensed doctor prescribes
MedicationsMounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, RybelsusWegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, Contrave
RefundsSeparate refund and cancellation policy published100% money-back guarantee on self-pay
HSA/FSANot statedAccepted

Fees and policies side by side

QuickMDDoctronic
Medication typeFDA-approved brand-nameFDA-approved brand-name
Membership feeNone. QuickMD states there are no memberships, no surprise fees and no commitments.Not stated. Doctronic advertises per-visit pricing rather than a subscription.
InsuranceQuickMD states plainly that it does not accept health insurance.Doctronic states it accepts all major U.S. insurance providers, listing Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Humana, Kaiser Permanente, Molina Healthcare, Oscar Health and United Healthcare.
HSA / FSANot stated on the pricing page.Doctronic states FSA and HSA are accepted.
CancellationNot applicable — there is no subscription. QuickMD publishes a separate refund and cancellation policy.Not applicable in a subscription sense.
RefundsQuickMD maintains a refund and cancellation policy page; terms are not summarized on the pricing page.Doctronic advertises a 100% money-back guarantee when you self-pay: if you are not happy, it will refund your payment.
Pharmacy fulfillmentPrescriptions are sent to a pharmacy of your choosing; QuickMD does not dispense or ship medication.Not stated. Prescriptions are filled through standard pharmacy channels.

Drawn from each company's own published pages as of August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, it says so rather than showing an estimate.

Choose QuickMD if…

You would rather a human conduct the whole assessment. Doctronic's AI-first intake has drawn published criticism — a March 2026 Washington Post piece noted its own study was not peer-reviewed and that all eight authors held equity in the company.

Choose Doctronic if…

You want the cheapest possible route at $39, you have insurance, or you want HSA/FSA and a money-back guarantee. It is under half QuickMD's price for the same outcome.

Bottom line

Doctronic is cheaper, takes insurance and accepts HSA/FSA. QuickMD is the choice if you would prefer no AI in your intake.

Frequently asked questions

Does either include medication?

No. Both sell the consultation only. Pair either with NovoCare Pharmacy at $149/mo for semaglutide or LillyDirect at $299/mo for Zepbound.

Does an AI prescribe at Doctronic?

No. Doctronic uses AI for initial assessment but states a licensed doctor conducts the telehealth appointment and prescribes.

Can either get me compounded medication?

No. QuickMD states compounded semaglutide is no longer available due to FDA regulations, and Doctronic lists FDA-approved medications only.

Other comparisons

Medical disclaimer

This comparison is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing changes frequently — verify current rates directly. We may earn a commission from some links on this page; see our affiliate disclosure.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026