An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

CoreAge Rx vs Trimi

Which $99 flat-price GLP-1 program should I pick?

Independently researched · Last updated August 3, 2026

These two are the closest thing to a like-for-like matchup in the whole market: both charge $99 a month for compounded semaglutide, both hold that price at every dose, both include the consultation and free shipping, and neither charges a membership fee. The headline number cannot separate them.

The differences are structural. CoreAge is cheaper on tirzepatide's flat rate only if you compare against dose-tiered rivals — head to head, Trimi's tirzepatide is $125 against CoreAge's $149. CoreAge, on the other hand, has no subscription at all and publishes detailed refund and cancellation terms; Trimi does not state a cancellation policy on the pages we reviewed.

Option A

CoreAge Rx

$99 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide, flat at every dose, no membership

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
$99/mo
Semaglutide, every dose
$149/mo
Tirzepatide, every dose
Option B

Trimi

$99 compounded semaglutide with every dose at the same price

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
$99/mo
Compounded semaglutide
$125/mo
Compounded tirzepatide

Where they actually differ

CoreAge RxTrimi
Compounded semaglutide$99/mo, flat 0.25 mg–2.5 mg$99/mo, flat at every dose
Compounded tirzepatide$149/mo, flat 2.5 mg–15 mg$125/mo, flat at every dose
Membership feeNoneNone — one flat price covers everything
SubscriptionNone. One-time purchase, no auto-rebillFlat monthly membership model
CancellationCancel in-account; cancel an order before clinical reviewNot stated on the pages we reviewed
Refunds100% refund if the provider declines; no refund once in fulfilment; 30-day finalisation clauseNot stated on the pages we reviewed
Payment timingCharged before provider review, refunded if declinedNot stated
Pharmacy disclosure503A, named on request only; may direct to your own pharmacyClinical care via Arora Health
ShippingFree rush cold-chain, as little as 3 daysFree overnight, most orders 2–4 days

Fees and policies side by side

CoreAge RxTrimi
Medication typeCompounded (not FDA-approved)Compounded (not FDA-approved)
Membership feeNone. CoreAge states there are no membership fees, no auto-rebills and no surprise charges — you pay only for the plan selected at checkout.No separate fee. Trimi states one flat membership covers medication, clinician visits, ongoing check-ins and free shipping.
InsuranceNot accepted. CoreAge states it does not bill insurance and structures the programme as cash-pay, and its terms bar submitting its telehealth services as a claim to Medicare or any other federal, state or private payor.Not stated. Trimi is structured as a cash-pay program and accepts Visa, Amex, Discover, Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay.
HSA / FSANot stated on the pages we reviewed.Trimi states it is FSA and HSA eligible.
CancellationReorder or cancel from the account at any time, with contact before a refill is billed. An order can be cancelled by contacting support before a provider completes clinical review and before the prescription reaches the pharmacy. There is no subscription to cancel — CoreAge describes purchases as one-time with no subscription required.Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
RefundsA 100% refund if the provider does not approve a prescription. Once a provider has completed review or the prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy, the order is in fulfilment and is generally not refundable. Medication returns are not permitted under federal and state law, so all sales are final once shipped. CoreAge also applies a 30-day order finalisation clause: an order left incomplete for more than 30 days because required intake was not finished may be treated as services rendered, with no refund.Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment503A state board-regulated compounding pharmacies. CoreAge does not publish which pharmacy fills a given prescription — it states the pharmacy is assigned by therapy and will be named on request via its support line. Its terms also state a patient may direct the prescription to a pharmacy of their own choosing by emailing support before completing the order.State-licensed compounding pharmacies preparing medication per individual prescription. Trimi does not publicly name them.

Drawn from each company's own published pages as of August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, it says so rather than showing an estimate.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

Pick CoreAge Rx if you want written refund and cancellation terms, no subscription to manage, and the option to have the prescription sent to a pharmacy you choose. It is also the pick if you want one price that provably never moves as you titrate.

Choose Trimi if…

Pick Trimi if tirzepatide is your medication — $125 flat against $149 flat is a real $288 a year — or if you would rather not be charged before a clinician has reviewed your intake.

Bottom line

A genuine tie on semaglutide at $99. Trimi wins on tirzepatide price; CoreAge wins on published terms, no subscription and pharmacy choice.

Frequently asked questions

Is CoreAge Rx or Trimi cheaper?

For semaglutide they are identical at $99 a month, both flat at every dose. For tirzepatide Trimi is cheaper at $125 against CoreAge's $149, and both hold flat as you titrate.

Do either of them charge a membership fee?

No. Neither charges a separate membership fee, and both include the consultation and free shipping in the monthly price. CoreAge additionally has no subscription or auto-rebill at all.

Which one tells you which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Neither publishes it upfront. CoreAge says it will name the assigned 503A pharmacy if you contact support, and its terms allow you to direct the prescription to a pharmacy of your own choosing if you ask before ordering.

Other comparisons

Medical disclaimer

This comparison is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing changes frequently — verify current rates directly. We may earn a commission from some links on this page; see our affiliate disclosure.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026