An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Trimi vs TrimRx

Trimi or TrimRx — which is which, and which is cheaper?

Independently researched · Last updated August 3, 2026

These are two entirely separate companies with confusingly similar names, and it is easy to end up on the wrong site. Both sell compounded GLP-1 medication with no membership fee, and both are among the cheapest options available — but they get there in opposite ways.

Trimi charges one flat price that never changes. TrimRx charges more month-to-month but discounts steeply if you prepay a year.

Option A

Trimi

$99 compounded semaglutide with every dose at the same price

CompoundedFlat pricingNo membership fee
$99/mo
Compounded semaglutide
$125/mo
Compounded tirzepatide
Option B

TrimRx

All-in-one compounded GLP-1 pricing with a refund guarantee

CompoundedNo membership fee
$199/mo
Compounded GLP-1, month-to-month
$99/mo
Lowest advertised annual rate

Where they actually differ

TrimiTrimRx
Compounded semaglutide — month-to-month$99/mo$199/mo (first month $79)
Compounded semaglutide — best rate$99/mo (no commitment needed)$99/mo (12-month prepay)
Compounded tirzepatide / dual agonist$125/mo$449/mo month-to-month
Price changes with doseNo — all doses the sameNo — bundled all-in price
Commitment for best priceNone12 months
Pharmacy disclosureNot namedNames Olympia Pharmaceuticals and Empower Pharmacy
Refund policyNot publishedAdvertises a weight-loss refund guarantee
ShippingFree overnight, 2–4 days typicalFree expedited, roughly 4–8 business days
HSA/FSAStated eligibleAccepts HSA/FSA cards

Fees and policies side by side

TrimiTrimRx
Medication typeCompounded (not FDA-approved)Compounded (not FDA-approved)
Membership feeNo separate fee. Trimi states one flat membership covers medication, clinician visits, ongoing check-ins and free shipping.None. TrimRx advertises “no membership fee” and a single all-in-one price with no hidden fees.
InsuranceNot stated. Trimi is structured as a cash-pay program and accepts Visa, Amex, Discover, Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay.Not stated. TrimRx is structured as a cash-pay program; it does not advertise insurance billing.
HSA / FSATrimi states it is FSA and HSA eligible.TrimRx states that it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
CancellationNot stated on the pages we reviewed.TrimRx states that patients can cancel at any time.
RefundsNot stated on the pages we reviewed.TrimRx advertises a “Weight Loss Warranty,” stating that if you do not lose weight it will refund you. Conditions are governed by its terms of service, which you should read before relying on the guarantee.
Pharmacy fulfillmentState-licensed compounding pharmacies preparing medication per individual prescription. Trimi does not publicly name them.TrimRx names FDA-registered 503B compounding pharmacies including Olympia Pharmaceuticals and Empower Pharmacy as fulfillment partners.

Drawn from each company's own published pages as of August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, it says so rather than showing an estimate.

Choose Trimi if…

You want the lowest price without committing, or you expect to titrate to a high tirzepatide dose — $125 flat against TrimRx's $449 is a very large gap that widens as you dose up.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want to know which pharmacy is making your medication and you are willing to prepay twelve months. TrimRx names its 503B partners and publishes a refund guarantee; Trimi does neither.

Bottom line

Trimi is cheaper and more flexible, especially on tirzepatide. TrimRx is more transparent about sourcing and policy. Pick on which of those you value more.

Frequently asked questions

Are Trimi and TrimRx related?

No. They are separate companies with similar names operating in the same market. Check the URL carefully — Trimi is trytrimi.com and TrimRx is trimrx.com.

Which is genuinely cheapest over a year?

For semaglutide they converge at $99/mo, but Trimi requires no commitment to get there while TrimRx needs a 12-month prepay. For tirzepatide, Trimi at $125 is dramatically cheaper than TrimRx's $449 month-to-month.

Does either name its pharmacy?

TrimRx does — Olympia Pharmaceuticals and Empower Pharmacy, both 503B outsourcing facilities. Trimi describes state-licensed compounding pharmacies without naming them.

Other comparisons

Medical disclaimer

This comparison is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing changes frequently — verify current rates directly. We may earn a commission from some links on this page; see our affiliate disclosure.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026