Both solve the biggest hidden cost in compounded GLP-1 pricing: they charge the same regardless of dose, so titrating to a therapeutic level does not quietly triple your bill. Both name their compounding pharmacy, which most competitors will not do.
The difference comes down to molecule coverage and lock-in.
Polly
Same price at every dose, next-day shipping, named 503A pharmacies
Precision Telemed
Flat $149.99/mo semaglutide across every dose, month-to-month only
Where they actually differ
| Polly | Precision Telemed | |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $135/mo flat | $149.99/mo flat, all doses 0.25–2.5 mg |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $199/mo flat | Offered, pricing not published |
| Maintenance/microdose tier | Not stated | $139.99/mo |
| Named pharmacy | Hallandale Pharmacy, VialsRx (503A) | Rush Pharmacy (503A) |
| Commitment | Not stated | Month-to-month only, cancel with no penalties |
| Shipping | Free next-day air | Ships within 48 hours, plain unmarked packaging |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional — $129 IGF-1, $249 full panel |
| Customer sentiment | Predecessor Piper brand carries a low Trustpilot score | Small but positive Trustpilot base |
Fees and policies side by side
| Polly | Precision Telemed | |
|---|---|---|
| Medication type | Compounded (not FDA-approved) | Compounded (not FDA-approved) |
| Membership fee | None. Polly advertises no membership or hidden fees. | None. Precision Telemed states no subscription is required. |
| Insurance | No insurance needed; Polly operates on a self-pay basis. | Not stated. The program is structured as cash-pay. |
| HSA / FSA | Polly states that HSA or FSA reimbursement may be available depending on your individual plan. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Cancellation | Not published in detail on the pages we reviewed. | Cancel any time, no penalties. Month-to-month only. |
| Refunds | Polly maintains a refund policy page. It states that if a pricing error occurs, Polly may correct it and issue any applicable refund. Broader refund terms are not summarized publicly. | A specific refund policy is not published on the pages we reviewed. |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, named by Polly as including Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRx. | Rush Pharmacy, a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy. Precision Telemed states its products are never research-grade. |
Drawn from each company's own published pages as of August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, it says so rather than showing an estimate.
Choose Polly if…
You want tirzepatide at a published flat price. Polly's $199 is the clearest tirzepatide commitment of the two, and next-day air is faster.
Choose Precision Telemed if…
You want explicit no-lock-in terms and a maintenance tier for after you reach your goal. Precision Telemed states month-to-month only with no penalties, and is unusually direct that its product is never research-grade.
Bottom line
Polly is cheaper and covers tirzepatide with published pricing. Precision Telemed has clearer cancellation terms and a maintenance option. Both name their pharmacy, which puts them ahead of most of the category.
Frequently asked questions
What does flat pricing actually save me?
On dose-linked programmes, tirzepatide commonly runs $145 at 2.5 mg and $545 at 15 mg. A flat programme holds one price across that range, which can be several thousand dollars a year at a therapeutic dose.
Is 503A a concern?
Both use 503A pharmacies, which compound against individual prescriptions under state board oversight rather than the federal CGMP requirements applying to 503B outsourcing facilities. Neither designation guarantees quality, but it is worth knowing which you are getting.
Should I worry about the Piper reviews?
Read them, but weigh them carefully. They sit on a predecessor domain most new customers never see, and rebrands reset the visible record. Use them to spot recurring operational complaints rather than as a verdict.
Other comparisons
- CoreAge Rx vs Trimi — Which $99 flat-price GLP-1 program should I pick?
- LillyDirect vs Amazon Pharmacy — Where should I fill a Zepbound prescription?
- Trimi vs TrimRx — Trimi or TrimRx — which is which, and which is cheaper?
- NovoCare Pharmacy vs Trimi — Is compounded semaglutide still worth it versus buying the real thing?
- Klinic vs DevotedDoc — Who will actually fight my insurance denial?
Medical disclaimer
This comparison is general information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not right for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing treatment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing changes frequently — verify current rates directly. We may earn a commission from some links on this page; see our affiliate disclosure.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026