An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Sesame Review

Care marketplace with Costco-linked GLP-1 pharmacy pricing

Brand NameMarketplace

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$59/mo
Program, annual plan
$349/mo
Wegovy or Ozempic at Costco
$149/mo
Wegovy pill, from
Included
Labs and messaging

Overview

Sesame is a healthcare marketplace rather than a single clinic — clinicians list their own services and set their own prices — and its weight loss program layers a subscription on top of that marketplace. The program is advertised from $59/mo on an annual subscription (with month-to-month plans starting at $99/mo), covering video consults with a licensed clinician, labs, messaging, access to prescriptions for weight loss medications and ongoing care.

Its most distinctive feature is the Costco relationship. Self-paying members can get Wegovy or Ozempic injections at $349 per month through Costco Pharmacy — described as 50% off the traditional price — and the Wegovy pill for as little as $149 per month. Costco members also get 10% off the Sesame program subscription along with other discounted virtual care rates.

Note that including labs in the subscription is unusual in this category; most competitors either bill labs separately or stay silent on the subject.

On compounded medication, Sesame has stepped back. Its own pages note that compounded semaglutide is not currently available through Sesame and that compounded semaglutide products are no longer permitted under current regulations following the FDA's February 2025 end of the semaglutide shortage. Sesame previously offered compounded GLP-1s at $249/mo. Today it is effectively a brand-name access channel.

How Sesame Works

Medications Offered

  • Wegovy (injection and pill)
  • Ozempic (injection)
  • Zepbound
  • Mounjaro
  • Rybelsus

FDA-approved brand-name medication. Sesame states compounded semaglutide is not currently available through the platform.

Program Details

Consultation process
Video consults with a licensed clinician, included in the program subscription. Clinicians on Sesame set their own prices for services outside the program.
Eligibility
Determined by the treating clinician; specific criteria are not published on the program page.
Provider involvement
Licensed clinicians provide video consults and ongoing care under the subscription; the marketplace model means the specific clinician varies.
Lab requirements
Included in the program subscription.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Medication is dispensed through pharmacy channels, with Costco Pharmacy as the named route for the discounted Wegovy and Ozempic pricing.
Shipping
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Support services
Video consults, labs, messaging and ongoing care included in the subscription.

Sesame Pricing

Prices below are what Sesame published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Weight loss program — annual subscriptionFrom $59/mo
Weight loss program — month-to-monthFrom $99/mo
Wegovy or Ozempic injections (Costco Pharmacy)$349/moDescribed as 50% off traditional price, for self-paying members
Wegovy pillAs little as $149/mo
Sesame Plus membership$10.99/mo or $99/yr
Costco member perk10% off programPlus $29 virtual primary care visits

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
The weight loss program subscription itself, from $59/mo annual or $99/mo month-to-month. A separate Sesame Plus membership ($10.99/mo or $99/yr) discounts marketplace services.
Medication fees
Medication is paid separately at the pharmacy — $349/mo for Wegovy or Ozempic injections via Costco Pharmacy, or from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill.
Cancellation policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Refund policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
Not stated for the weight loss program. The Costco pricing described applies to self-paying patients.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Labs included in the subscription — unusual in this category
  • Costco Pharmacy pricing of $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic injections
  • Low program subscription starting at $59/mo on an annual plan
  • Wegovy pill from $149/mo
  • Additional Costco member discounts on the program and other virtual care

Cons

  • No compounded option — Sesame states compounded semaglutide is not currently available
  • Marketplace model means clinician experience and pricing vary
  • Two-part cost: subscription plus medication at the pharmacy
  • Cancellation, refund, shipping and HSA/FSA terms are not published

Who It May Be Best For

Costco members and self-pay patients who want brand-name medication at a meaningful discount with labs and ongoing care folded into a low monthly subscription.

Limitations

  • Brand-name only
  • Best pharmacy pricing is tied to Costco
  • Clinician consistency varies on a marketplace

Alternatives to Sesame

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Sesame FAQs

Does Sesame offer compounded semaglutide?

No. Sesame states compounded semaglutide is not currently available through the platform, noting that compounded semaglutide products are no longer permitted under current regulations after the FDA ended the shortage in February 2025.

How much is Wegovy through Sesame?

Wegovy or Ozempic injections are $349/mo through Costco Pharmacy for self-paying members — described as 50% off the traditional price — and the Wegovy pill is as little as $149/mo.

What does the Sesame program subscription include?

Video consults with a licensed clinician, labs, messaging, access to prescriptions for weight loss medications and ongoing care.

Do I need a Costco membership?

The discounted pharmacy pricing runs through Costco Pharmacy. Costco members additionally get 10% off the Sesame program subscription and other discounted virtual care rates.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Sesame at a Glance

Medication type
Brand-name (FDA-approved)
Membership fee
The weight loss program subscription itself, from $59/mo annual or $99/mo month-to-month. A separate Sesame Plus membership ($10.99/mo or $99/yr) discounts marketplace services.
Insurance
Not stated for the weight loss program. The Costco pricing described applies to self-paying patients.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Visit Sesame

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Sesame against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.