Midi Health Review
Menopause-specialist care with no-membership GLP-1 pricing
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Midi Health is a virtual care clinic for women in midlife — perimenopause, menopause and the metabolic changes that come with them — and it treats GLP-1 therapy as one component of that broader picture rather than a standalone product. For women whose weight gain is entangled with hormonal change, being treated by clinicians who specialize in that transition is a substantively different proposition from a general GLP-1 storefront.
The pricing is refreshingly clean: no membership fees, no surprises, and shipping included in the quoted medication price. Patients pay only for care and medication. Compounded GLP-1 injectable runs $165.90–$355.00 per 4-week supply, the dual-action GLP-1/GIP injectable $210.00–$434.00, sublingual GLP-1 $164.00–$275.00, and sublingual GLP-1/GIP $209.00–$460.00.
The sublingual option deserves attention. Very few programs offer a non-injectable compounded route, and for patients who will not or cannot inject, having it inside a clinician-led menopause practice is unusual.
Midi is also in-network with most PPO plans, with visits listed at $250 initial and $150 continued care outside coverage. Coverage varies and deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply. Midi additionally offers brand-name GLP-1s sent to your pharmacy of choice.
How Midi Health Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded GLP-1 injectable
- Compounded dual-action GLP-1/GIP injectable
- Compounded GLP-1 sublingual
- Compounded dual-action GLP-1/GIP sublingual
- Brand-name GLP-1s sent to your pharmacy of choice
Both compounded and brand-name pathways. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Virtual visits with clinicians who specialize in midlife and menopause care. Initial visit $250 and continued care visits $150 outside insurance coverage.
- Eligibility
- Determined by your Midi clinician. The practice is oriented toward women in perimenopause and menopause.
- Provider involvement
- Clinician-led care with menopause specialization; your clinician helps determine whether the injectable or sublingual route is appropriate.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the GLP-1 pricing page.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Compounded medication is shipped to the patient with shipping included in the price. Brand-name prescriptions go to your pharmacy of choice.
- Shipping
- Included in the quoted medication prices.
- Support services
- Ongoing clinician relationship within a menopause-focused practice.
Midi Health Pricing
Prices below are what Midi Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded GLP-1 injectable | $165.90 – $355.00 | Per 4-week supply, shipping included |
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP injectable | $210.00 – $434.00 | Per 4-week supply, shipping included |
| Compounded GLP-1 sublingual | $164.00 – $275.00 | Per 4-week supply, shipping included |
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP sublingual | $209.00 – $460.00 | Per 4-week supply, shipping included |
| Initial visit | $250 | In-network with most PPO plans |
| Continued care visit | $150 | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- None. Midi states there are no membership fees and you pay only for care and medication.
- Medication fees
- Medication is priced per 4-week supply by dose, with shipping included.
- Cancellation policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Refund policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits. Coverage varies, and deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Clinicians who specialize in menopause and midlife metabolic change
- No membership fees — you pay only for care and medication
- Sublingual compounded option for patients who will not inject
- Shipping included in the quoted medication price
- In-network with most PPO plans for visits
- Brand-name prescriptions can be sent to your own pharmacy
Cons
- Visit fees ($250 initial, $150 follow-up) apply on top of medication if not covered
- Higher doses reach $434–$460 per 4-week supply
- Cancellation, refund, lab and HSA/FSA policies are not published
- Oriented to midlife women — a narrower fit than general platforms
Who It May Be Best For
Women in perimenopause or menopause who want GLP-1 therapy managed alongside hormonal care, and anyone seeking a clinician-supervised sublingual option.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- Visit fees are separate from medication
- Specialized rather than general-population care
Alternatives to Midi Health
- Alloy Women's Health — The closest comparable menopause-focused GLP-1 program
- Willow — Oral compounded tablets in a flat all-in monthly price
- Nurx — Women's-health telehealth with low-cost oral options
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Midi Health FAQs
Does Midi Health charge a membership fee?
No. Midi states there are no membership fees and that patients pay only for their care and their medications.
Does Midi offer a non-injectable GLP-1?
Yes. Midi offers compounded GLP-1 and dual-action GLP-1/GIP as sublingual formulations as well as injectables, from $164 per 4-week supply.
Does Midi take insurance?
Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits. Coverage varies, and deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply.
Is shipping extra?
No. Midi states shipping is included in its quoted medication prices.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Midi Health at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded and brand-name
- Membership fee
- None. Midi states there are no membership fees and you pay only for care and medication.
- Insurance
- Midi is in-network with most PPO plans for visits. Coverage varies, and deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Midi Health against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.