An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Willow Review

Flat $299/mo compounded GLP-1 with injectable and oral formats

CompoundedFlat Pricing

Public-source review · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$299/mo
Starting price, all-in
34
States served
HSA/FSA
Accepted
2–3 days
Delivery after processing

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Ask the prescriber why the proposed preparation meets a medical need that an approved product cannot meet, and confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. A listed price does not establish an individual prescription or legal availability.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

Willow sells compounded GLP-1 therapy on a flat starting price of $299 per month that bundles the medication, the medical evaluation, unlimited physician access, 24/7 support and free shipping. Unlike programs that start cheap and escalate as you titrate, Willow's published structure leads with a single number, though the company notes that medication cost varies by dosage and prescription.

The platform offers unusual format flexibility: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are both available as injectables and as oral or sublingual tablets. For patients who are needle-averse, having a tablet option inside the same program without switching providers is a real convenience.

Willow's refund terms are more specific than most competitors'. The company states you can cancel any time, that requests should be submitted at least two business days before your next processing date, and that a full refund is issued within 5–10 business days if you cancel before the order is submitted to the pharmacy. That is a clearer commitment than the vague “contact support” language elsewhere in this category.

Two caveats worth weighing: Willow serves 34 states rather than all 50, and it was named in CNBC's March 2025 reporting on telehealth platforms still advertising compounded tirzepatide after the FDA's shortage declaration ended. That reporting is about the broader category, not a finding against Willow specifically, but it is context worth having.

How Willow Works

Medications Offered

  • Compounded semaglutide — injection
  • Compounded semaglutide — oral/sublingual tablets
  • Compounded tirzepatide — injection
  • Compounded tirzepatide — oral tablets
  • NAD+

Compounded only. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Fully online with same-day approval advertised. Patients complete an intake that a physician reviews; there are no in-person visits.
Eligibility
Adults 18 and over who are not pregnant or breastfeeding and do not have conditions that make treatment unsafe. Willow states that patients with diabetes are excluded, while pre-diabetes and hypertension are accepted. You must be a U.S. resident in one of the 34 states Willow serves.
Where it operates
States it serves 34 states. The specific list is not published on the pages we reviewed.
Provider involvement
Physician review of the intake, plus unlimited physician access and 24/7 support included in the plan price.
Lab requirements
Willow does not state a lab requirement in its published FAQs.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Willow states it uses licensed compounding pharmacies and does not name them publicly. Patients may alternatively use their own pharmacy, subject to a platform fee.
Shipping
Free shipping. Willow states pharmacy processing takes 2–4 business days, with delivery typically 2–3 days via FedEx or UPS.
Support services
Unlimited physician access and 24/7 support are included in the monthly price.

Willow Pricing

Prices below are what Willow published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Signature weight loss (compounded semaglutide)From $299/mo—
Premium weight loss (compounded tirzepatide)From $399/mo—
Compounded semaglutide tabletsIncluded in program pricingNeedle-free option

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None stated separately; the monthly program price is the all-in charge.
Medication fees
Medication is included in the monthly price. Willow notes that cost varies by dosage and prescription.
Cancellation policy
Cancel any time. Willow asks that requests be submitted at least two business days before your next processing date.
Refund policy
Willow states a full refund is issued within 5–10 business days if you cancel before your order has been submitted to the pharmacy.
Insurance
Not stated. Willow is structured as a cash-pay program.
HSA / FSA
Willow states that you can use an HSA or FSA to pay for its prescriptions.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Clear, specific refund window rather than vague policy language
  • Both injectable and oral/sublingual formats for semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Flat starting price that includes evaluation, physician access and shipping
  • HSA/FSA accepted; same-day approval advertised

Cons

  • Available in 34 states, not nationwide
  • Does not publicly name its compounding pharmacies
  • $299 starting price is higher than several flat-rate competitors
  • Patients with diabetes are excluded from the program
  • Named in March 2025 CNBC reporting on platforms still marketing compounded tirzepatide post-shortage

Who It May Be Best For

Patients who want a needle-free oral option inside a flat-priced program, and who value an explicitly stated refund window before the pharmacy fills the order.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • Not available in all 50 states
  • Excludes patients with diabetes

Alternatives to Willow

  • Polly — Lower flat pricing with same price at every dose
  • Midi Health — Sublingual and injectable compounded GLP-1 with no membership fee
  • TrimRx — Lower entry price and named 503B pharmacy partners

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Willow FAQs

How much does Willow cost?

Willow starts at $299 per month, which it states includes personalized GLP-1 medication, your medical evaluation, unlimited physician access, 24/7 support and free shipping. The tirzepatide tier starts at $399 per month.

Does Willow offer a pill instead of an injection?

Yes. Willow offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as oral or sublingual tablets in addition to injections.

Can I get a refund from Willow?

Willow states that if you cancel before your order is submitted to the pharmacy, you receive a full refund within 5–10 business days. Requests should be submitted at least two business days before your next processing date.

Is Willow available in my state?

Willow serves 34 states. Check its site for the current list before signing up.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Willow at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded
Membership fee
None stated separately; the monthly program price is the all-in charge.
Insurance
Not stated. Willow is structured as a cash-pay program.
HSA / FSA
Willow states that you can use an HSA or FSA to pay for its prescriptions.
Visit Willow →

Commercial placement: CoreAge Rx. This publication promotes CoreAge Rx and may earn from its links. The offer is separate from the provider reviewed here. Read its current prices, prescription requirements and refund terms before purchasing.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Willow against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.