Lemonaid Health Review
$49/mo care membership with both compounded and brand-name routes
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Lemonaid Health is an established telehealth brand that separates the care fee from the medication cost cleanly: $49 per month buys ongoing clinical support with no long-term commitment, and medication is billed on top at published prices.
The range of routes is the strongest part of the offer. On the compounded side, semaglutide and tirzepatide run $299/mo month-to-month, dropping to $249 on a three-month plan and $229 on a six-month plan for tirzepatide, with dedicated microdose versions of both at $199/mo. On the brand side, Lemonaid lists Ozempic at $1,199/mo and Wegovy at $1,599/mo — but also offers Zepbound vials starting at $299/mo as a cash-pay option through LillyDirect, which is by far the better brand-name value.
Lemonaid states there are no hidden fees, no long-term commitment and — importantly — no additional fees for dosage changes, so your compounded price does not escalate as you titrate.
It is cash-pay only; insurance is not accepted. Lemonaid also describes its compounded medications as made in state board of pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacies that are FDA-inspected 503B facilities, which is a stronger sourcing claim than most competitors make.
How Lemonaid Health Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded tirzepatide (and microdoses)
- Compounded semaglutide + B12 (and microdoses)
- Zepbound vials (brand, via LillyDirect)
- Ozempic (brand)
- Wegovy (brand)
- Metformin
Both. Lemonaid describes its compounded medications as made in state board of pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacies that are FDA-inspected 503B facilities. Compounded products are not FDA-approved finished drug products.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Online assessment; a U.S.-licensed medical provider determines whether you are eligible. Ongoing support is covered by the $49/mo membership.
- Eligibility
- Determined by a U.S.-licensed medical provider after an online assessment. Specific BMI thresholds are not published on the service page.
- Provider involvement
- Ongoing clinical support under the $49/mo membership, with no additional fee for dosage changes.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Compounded medication from state board of pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacies described as FDA-inspected 503B facilities. Zepbound vials are supplied as a cash-pay offering through LillyDirect.
- Shipping
- Not stated on the service page.
- Support services
- $49/mo membership covers ongoing care support with no long-term commitment.
Lemonaid Health Pricing
Prices below are what Lemonaid Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Weight loss membership | $49/mo | Medication billed separately |
| Compounded tirzepatide — monthly | $299/mo | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 3-month | $249/mo | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 6-month | $229/mo | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide microdoses | $199/mo | — |
| Compounded semaglutide — monthly | $299/mo | — |
| Compounded semaglutide — 3-month | $249/mo | — |
| Compounded semaglutide microdoses | $199/mo | — |
| Zepbound vials (via LillyDirect) | From $299/mo | $449+ at higher doses |
| Ozempic (brand) | $1,199/mo | — |
| Wegovy (brand) | $1,599/mo | — |
| Metformin | $90 / 3 months | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- $49/mo, covering ongoing care support. Medication is billed separately.
- Medication fees
- Billed separately at the published prices above. Lemonaid states there are no additional fees for dosage changes.
- Cancellation policy
- Lemonaid states there is no long-term commitment required.
- Refund policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- Cash-pay only. Lemonaid does not accept insurance for this program.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Unusually wide choice: compounded, microdose, and brand-name including Zepbound vials
- No additional fees for dosage changes — compounded price does not escalate as you titrate
- Describes its compounding partners as FDA-inspected 503B facilities
- Low $49/mo care membership with no long-term commitment
- Microdose tier at $199/mo for maintenance
Cons
- Two-part pricing: $49 membership sits on top of medication cost
- Brand-name Ozempic and Wegovy pricing is far above manufacturer-direct alternatives
- Cash-pay only — no insurance
- Shipping, lab and refund policies are not published
Who It May Be Best For
Patients who want one platform that can move them between compounded, microdose and brand-name options — particularly Zepbound vials at $299 — without switching providers.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- No insurance billing
- Membership charged separately from medication
Alternatives to Lemonaid Health
- NovoCare Pharmacy — Far cheaper for brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic
- LillyDirect — The direct source for the Zepbound vials Lemonaid resells
- Midi Health — No membership fee, with sublingual and injectable compounded options
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Lemonaid Health FAQs
How much does Lemonaid Health's weight loss program cost?
A $49/mo membership covers ongoing care, with medication billed separately — compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from $199/mo (microdose) to $299/mo, or Zepbound vials from $299/mo via LillyDirect.
Does my price go up when my dose increases?
Lemonaid states there are no additional fees for dosage changes.
Does Lemonaid accept insurance?
No. Lemonaid's weight loss program is cash-pay only.
Where does Lemonaid's compounded medication come from?
Lemonaid states it is made in state board of pharmacy licensed sterile compounding pharmacies that are FDA-inspected 503B facilities.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Lemonaid Health at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded and brand-name
- Membership fee
- $49/mo, covering ongoing care support. Medication is billed separately.
- Insurance
- Cash-pay only. Lemonaid does not accept insurance for this program.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Lemonaid Health against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.