Ivím Health Review
Membership-plus-medication model with unlimited visits and coaching
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Ivím Health uses the two-part structure that has become common in this category: a $74.99 monthly membership that buys the clinical relationship, plus separately priced medication. Compounded tirzepatide starts at $133/mo and compounded semaglutide at $149/mo, and Ivím publishes multi-month medication bundles ($499 for four months of semaglutide, $900 for four months of tirzepatide).
The membership is the substantive part of the offer. It covers unlimited 1:1 provider consults, 24/7 access to a care team by text or call, weekly dose adjustments, functional nutritional counseling, one-on-one health coaching, a private community and 20% off supplements. Compared with platforms where “support” means an asynchronous message queue, that is a meaningfully more clinical package.
Ivím publishes clear eligibility criteria — BMI of 30 or above, or 27 or above with a weight-related comorbidity — and states plainly that a prescription is required after clinical evaluation and that not all patients will qualify. It also confirms that its programs are HSA and FSA eligible.
Ivím additionally offers branded routes including the Wegovy pill, listed at $149/mo starting at 1.5 mg with the membership billed separately, and notes copays as low as $25/mo for patients with coverage.
The main caution is the two-part pricing. A $133 medication price is only $133 if you ignore the membership; the real monthly floor is closer to $208. Compare that against flat all-in platforms accordingly.
How Ivím Health Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide
- Compounded tirzepatide
- Wegovy Pill (brand)
- Referral pathways for Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda
Both compounded and brand-name pathways. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Online qualification assessment followed by clinical evaluation. Membership includes unlimited 1:1 provider consults and weekly dose adjustments.
- Eligibility
- BMI ≥ 30 kg/m², or ≥ 27 kg/m² with a weight-related comorbidity. Ivím states a prescription is required after clinical evaluation and that not all patients will qualify.
- Provider involvement
- Unlimited video provider visits, 24/7 clinical support by text or call, and weekly dose adjustments are included in the membership.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the pricing pages we reviewed.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Medication is delivered monthly to the patient's door. Ivím does not publicly name its compounding pharmacies.
- Shipping
- Monthly medication delivery included; specific timing not published.
- Support services
- 24/7 clinical support, 1-on-1 health coaching, functional nutritional counseling, private community access, mobile app, and 20% off supplements.
Ivím Health Pricing
Prices below are what Ivím Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Membership | $74.99/mo | First month free advertised |
| Compounded tirzepatide | From $133/mo | Plus membership |
| Compounded semaglutide | From $149/mo | Plus membership |
| Compounded semaglutide — 4-month bundle | $499 | — |
| Compounded semaglutide — 6-month bundle | $600 | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 4-month bundle | $900 | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 6-month bundle | $1,100 | — |
| Wegovy Pill (1.5 mg start) | $149/mo | Membership billed separately |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- $74.99/mo, with a first month free advertised. Billed separately from medication.
- Medication fees
- Medication is billed separately from the membership, from $133/mo for compounded tirzepatide and $149/mo for compounded semaglutide.
- Cancellation policy
- Not stated on the pricing pages we reviewed.
- Refund policy
- Ivím maintains a returns page; terms are not summarized on the pricing pages.
- Insurance
- Not billed directly for compounded medication. Ivím notes copays as low as $25/mo for patients whose insurance covers the branded Wegovy pill.
- HSA / FSA
- Ivím states that its programs are eligible for HSA and FSA payment.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Unlimited provider consults and 24/7 clinical support, not just messaging
- Publishes explicit BMI eligibility criteria and states not all patients qualify
- Confirmed HSA/FSA eligibility
- Offers a branded oral pathway (Wegovy pill) alongside compounded
- Health coaching and nutritional counseling included in membership
Cons
- Two-part pricing means the real monthly floor is roughly $208, not the advertised $133
- Cancellation and refund terms are not published on pricing pages
- Does not name its compounding pharmacies
- Lab requirements are not published
Who It May Be Best For
Patients who want a genuinely clinical program with unlimited provider access and coaching, and who are comparing total cost rather than headline medication price.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- Membership is charged on top of medication
- Compounded medication is not billed to insurance
Alternatives to Ivím Health
- TrimRx — Single bundled price with no separate membership
- Form Health — Board-certified obesity medicine that bills insurance
- Fridays — Comparable coaching depth with no membership fee
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Ivím Health FAQs
What does Ivím Health actually cost per month?
The membership is $74.99/mo and medication is billed separately from $133/mo (compounded tirzepatide) or $149/mo (compounded semaglutide), so the realistic floor is roughly $208/mo.
Do I qualify for Ivím Health?
Ivím publishes criteria of BMI ≥ 30, or ≥ 27 with a weight-related comorbidity, and states a prescription is required after clinical evaluation and that not all patients will qualify.
Is Ivím HSA/FSA eligible?
Yes. Ivím states its programs are eligible for HSA and FSA payment.
What does the membership include?
Unlimited 1:1 provider consults, 24/7 care team access, weekly dose adjustments, functional nutritional counseling, 1-on-1 health coaching, community access and 20% off supplements.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Ivím Health at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded and brand-name
- Membership fee
- $74.99/mo, with a first month free advertised. Billed separately from medication.
- Insurance
- Not billed directly for compounded medication. Ivím notes copays as low as $25/mo for patients whose insurance covers the branded Wegovy pill.
- HSA / FSA
- Ivím states that its programs are eligible for HSA and FSA payment.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Ivím Health against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.