Fridays Review
Coaching-heavy GLP-1 program with both compounded and brand-name options
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Fridays sits between the bare-bones discounters and the full clinical programs. Its compounded pricing is competitive on annual plans — $150/mo for semaglutide and $240/mo for tirzepatide — but the month-to-month rates are considerably higher at $249 and $359 respectively. As with most of this category, the advertised low number assumes a twelve-month commitment.
What distinguishes Fridays is how much non-medication support is bundled in: unlimited provider visits, group coaching over Zoom covering nutrition, mental health, movement and support groups, one-on-one dietitian and journey-support coaching, and a SESH fitness app membership. For patients who believe the behavioral side determines whether the weight stays off, that is more substantial than the “unlimited messaging” most competitors offer.
Fridays also carries brand-name options alongside compounded, which is relatively unusual. Brand pricing is at full cash rates — Ozempic at $1,498/mo and Zepbound at $1,828/mo — but the Wegovy pill is aggressively priced at $49 for the first month and $98/mo on an annual plan.
The company states it does not manufacture compounded medications and sources them from regulated pharmacies. It charges no membership or sign-up fee, but notes that insurance coverage does not include virtual visits for its program. Customer sentiment is mixed: ConsumerAffairs carries complaints about price changes after signup, which is worth reading before committing to a long plan.
How Fridays Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide — injectable and oral
- Compounded tirzepatide — injectable and oral
- Ozempic (semaglutide injection)
- Zepbound (tirzepatide injection)
- Wegovy Pill (oral semaglutide)
- Wegovy Pen (semaglutide injection)
Both compounded and brand-name. Fridays states it does not manufacture compounded medications and sources them from regulated pharmacies. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Online, with unlimited provider visits included in the plan.
- Eligibility
- Determined by the prescribing provider; specific criteria are not published on the pricing page.
- Provider involvement
- Unlimited provider visits, plus one-on-one dietitian and journey-support coaching and nurse education sessions.
- Lab requirements
- No separate lab fee is listed; Fridays advertises no lab fees.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Compounded medications are sourced from what Fridays describes as rigorously regulated pharmacies. Specific partners are not named.
- Shipping
- Not stated on the pricing page.
- Support services
- Unlimited provider visits, Zoom group coaching (nutrition, mental health, movement, support groups), 1-on-1 dietitian and journey support coaching, and SESH fitness app membership.
Fridays Pricing
Prices below are what Fridays published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide — annual plan | From $150/mo | — |
| Compounded semaglutide — month-to-month | $249/mo | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — annual plan | From $240/mo | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide — month-to-month | $359/mo | — |
| Wegovy Pill | $49 first month, then $98/mo | Annual plan |
| Ozempic (brand) | $1,498/mo | — |
| Zepbound (brand) | $1,828/mo | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- $0. Fridays advertises no membership fee and no sign-up fees.
- Medication fees
- Medication is included in the quoted plan price.
- Cancellation policy
- Not summarized publicly; Fridays maintains refund terms within its terms and conditions.
- Refund policy
- Governed by the refund section of Fridays' terms and conditions.
- Insurance
- Fridays states that insurance coverage does not include virtual visits for its program.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pricing page.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Substantially more included coaching than typical — group sessions, dietitian, fitness app
- Both compounded and brand-name pathways in one program
- Very aggressive Wegovy pill pricing ($49 first month, $98/mo annual)
- No membership, sign-up or lab fees
- Unlimited provider visits included
Cons
- Month-to-month rates are much higher than the advertised annual rates
- Brand-name injectables are priced at full cash rates well above manufacturer direct programs
- ConsumerAffairs reviews include complaints about post-signup price changes
- Shipping terms and HSA/FSA status are not published
Who It May Be Best For
Patients who want structured behavioral support alongside medication and are willing to commit to an annual plan to get the best rate.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- Best pricing requires a 12-month commitment
- Virtual visits are not covered by insurance
Alternatives to Fridays
- Form Health — Clinical obesity-medicine model with dietitian visits and insurance billing
- TrimRx — Lower annual compounded pricing, less coaching
- NovoCare Pharmacy — Far cheaper route to brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Fridays FAQs
How much does Fridays cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $150/mo and tirzepatide at $240/mo on annual plans. Month-to-month pricing is $249 and $359 respectively.
Does Fridays charge a membership fee?
No. Fridays advertises a $0 membership fee, no sign-up fees and no lab fees.
What support is included?
Unlimited provider visits, Zoom group coaching across nutrition, mental health, movement and support groups, 1-on-1 dietitian and journey-support coaching, and a SESH fitness app membership.
Can I use insurance with Fridays?
Fridays states that insurance coverage does not include virtual visits for its program.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Fridays at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded and brand-name
- Membership fee
- $0. Fridays advertises no membership fee and no sign-up fees.
- Insurance
- Fridays states that insurance coverage does not include virtual visits for its program.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pricing page.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Fridays against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.