An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

HolaVida Review

Bilingual GLP-1 from $129/mo across ten states

CompoundedNo Membership

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$129/mo
Compounded semaglutide
$190/mo
Compounded tirzepatide
24 hrs
Provider review
10
States served

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

HolaVida is a bilingual GLP-1 platform built for Spanish-speaking patients, with a fully bilingual site and care team. Its pricing is among the lowest we have found: compounded semaglutide at $129 a month and tirzepatide at $190, with free shipping, unlimited messaging with the care team and regular follow-ups included, and no insurance required.

Operationally it is fast. Licensed providers review applications within 24 hours, and the company describes the full path as roughly five minutes to sign up, 24 hours to approval and three to five days for shipping. Subscriptions are month-to-month with no cancellation fees. A named medical director, Philip Azouz, MD, is published on the site — a small thing, but more accountability than most platforms offer.

The constraint is geography. HolaVida serves ten states — Florida, Colorado, Georgia, New Jersey, Michigan, Washington, Texas, Illinois, Wisconsin and Indiana. That covers a good share of the US Hispanic population, but if you are in California, New York or Arizona you will need an alternative.

Treat its outcome marketing with the usual caution. The site claims 50,000+ patients treated and average weight loss of 15–20% of starting weight in 12–16 months. Those are company claims rather than trial results, and the published trial figures for these molecules — roughly 15% for semaglutide and up to 21% for tirzepatide — come from studies of the FDA-approved products, not compounded versions.

How HolaVida Works

Medications Offered

  • Compounded semaglutide (GLP-1)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP)

Compounded only. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Online application reviewed by a licensed provider within 24 hours, with a personalized treatment plan. Site and care team are bilingual.
Eligibility
Determined by the reviewing provider. Specific BMI thresholds are not published on the pages we reviewed.
Where it operates
Available in Florida, Colorado, Georgia, New Jersey, Michigan, Washington, Texas, Illinois, Wisconsin and Indiana.
Provider involvement
Licensed providers issue prescriptions and set treatment plans, with regular follow-ups and 24/7 access to the care team.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Not publicly named.
Shipping
Free shipping, typically three to five days after approval.
Support services
Unlimited messaging with the care team, regular follow-ups and 24/7 care team access, in English or Spanish.

HolaVida Pricing

Prices below are what HolaVida published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Compounded semaglutide$129/mo
Compounded tirzepatide$190/mo
ShippingFree
Membership feeNone stated

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None stated. HolaVida advertises no hidden membership fees.
Medication fees
Medication is included in the monthly price.
Cancellation policy
Month-to-month subscriptions with no cancellation fees.
Refund policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
No insurance required; the programme is cash-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Very low pricing — $129 semaglutide and $190 tirzepatide
  • Bilingual site and care team for Spanish-speaking patients
  • Fast: 24-hour provider review, 3–5 day shipping, free
  • Month-to-month with no cancellation fees
  • Unlimited messaging and 24/7 care team access included
  • Publishes a named medical director

Cons

  • Only ten states — no California, New York or Arizona
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy
  • No published refund policy, lab policy or HSA/FSA status
  • Whether pricing stays flat as you titrate is not stated
  • Outcome claims (50k+ patients, 15–20% weight loss) are company marketing, not trial data

Who It May Be Best For

Spanish-speaking patients in one of its ten states who want low-cost compounded medication with bilingual support and fast approval.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • Ten-state footprint
  • Limited published policy detail

Alternatives to HolaVida

  • REMEVi HealthAlso bilingual, all 50 states, and names its pharmacies
  • Trimi$99/$125 flat at every dose, English only
  • Cora HealthLegitScript-certified all-inclusive pricing from $99

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

HolaVida FAQs

How much does HolaVida cost?

Compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and compounded tirzepatide is $190, with free shipping and no insurance required. Whether the price stays flat as your dose increases is not stated — worth asking.

Which states does HolaVida serve?

Florida, Colorado, Georgia, New Jersey, Michigan, Washington, Texas, Illinois, Wisconsin and Indiana.

Is the care actually in Spanish?

HolaVida provides a bilingual site and care team aimed at Spanish-speaking patients. If Spanish-language clinical care specifically matters to you, REMEVi Health publishes a more detailed account of what it offers in Spanish.

Are the weight loss figures on the site reliable?

They are company claims, not trial results. Published trial figures — roughly 15% for semaglutide and up to 21% for tirzepatide — come from studies of the FDA-approved products, not compounded versions.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

HolaVida at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded
Membership fee
None stated. HolaVida advertises no hidden membership fees.
Insurance
No insurance required; the programme is cash-pay.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Visit HolaVida

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare HolaVida against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.