An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Cora Health Review

LegitScript-certified all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 from $99

CompoundedNo Membership

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$99–$175
Semaglutide, all-inclusive
$135–$225
Tirzepatide, all-inclusive
< 24 hrs
Provider review
LegitScript
Certified

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

Cora Health describes itself as a LegitScript-certified US telehealth platform connecting patients with licensed providers for compounded GLP-1 treatment. LegitScript certification is a meaningful signal in this market — it is the accreditation Google and major ad platforms require before allowing telehealth advertising, and it involves an independent review of licensing and pharmacy practices.

Pricing is all-inclusive rather than split into membership plus medication: compounded semaglutide runs $99–$175 a month and compounded tirzepatide $135–$225, with the quoted price covering the provider consultation, personalized plan, pharmacy fulfillment, free shipping and ongoing provider support. Cora states there are no hidden fees and no separate membership charge.

The range rather than a single number means pricing does vary — most likely with dose or plan length — so confirm what your specific dose costs rather than assuming the $99 entry figure. Even at the top of the range, $175 and $225 are competitive against the dose-linked ladders that reach $359–$545 elsewhere.

Operationally Cora is quick: a board-certified physician reviews assessments in under 24 hours and medication arrives in under three days with free shipping. It accepts HSA/FSA, offers Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay instalments, requires no insurance, and states you can cancel any time.

How Cora Health Works

Medications Offered

  • Compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded tirzepatide

Compounded only. Cora Health publishes the required disclosure that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Online assessment reviewed by a board-certified physician in under 24 hours.
Eligibility
Determined by the reviewing physician. Cora does not publish specific BMI thresholds on its main pages.
Provider involvement
Board-certified physician review plus ongoing provider support, both included in the all-inclusive price.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Pharmacy fulfillment is included in the quoted price. Cora does not publicly name its compounding pharmacies.
Shipping
Free shipping, with medication stated to arrive in under three days.
Support services
Provider consultation, personalized plan and ongoing provider support are included in the price.

Cora Health Pricing

Prices below are what Cora Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Compounded semaglutide$99 – $175/moAll-inclusive
Compounded tirzepatide$135 – $225/moAll-inclusive
Membership fee$0No separate membership charge

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None. Cora states all-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations and free shipping with no hidden fees.
Medication fees
Medication is included in the all-inclusive monthly price.
Cancellation policy
Cora states you can cancel any time.
Refund policy
Not stated in detail on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
No insurance needed. Cora operates on a self-pay basis and offers Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay instalments.
HSA / FSA
Cora states HSA/FSA is accepted.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • LegitScript certified — an independent accreditation many competitors do not hold
  • Genuinely all-inclusive pricing with no separate membership fee
  • Fast under-24-hour physician review and under-three-day delivery
  • Competitive even at the top of its range ($175 / $225)
  • HSA/FSA accepted, cancel any time, instalment options available

Cons

  • Pricing is a range rather than a fixed figure — confirm your dose's actual cost
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacies
  • No published lab policy or eligibility criteria
  • Refund terms are not detailed publicly

Who It May Be Best For

Patients who want third-party accreditation and all-inclusive pricing without a membership fee, and who value fast approval and delivery.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • No insurance billing
  • Price varies within a published range

Alternatives to Cora Health

  • TrimiLower fixed pricing with every dose at the same price
  • PollyFlat pricing plus named 503A pharmacy partners
  • Precision TelemedFlat $149.99/mo with a named pharmacy and no lock-in

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Cora Health FAQs

Is Cora Health legitimate?

Cora describes itself as a LegitScript-certified US telehealth platform connecting patients with licensed providers. LegitScript certification is the accreditation major advertising platforms require from telehealth companies.

How much does Cora Health cost?

Compounded semaglutide is $99–$175 a month and compounded tirzepatide $135–$225, all-inclusive of the provider consultation, plan, pharmacy fulfillment, free shipping and ongoing support.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Cora states its pricing is all-inclusive with no hidden fees and no separate membership charge.

How fast is it?

Cora states a board-certified physician reviews your assessment in under 24 hours and medication arrives in under three days with free shipping.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Cora Health at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded
Membership fee
None. Cora states all-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations and free shipping with no hidden fees.
Insurance
No insurance needed. Cora operates on a self-pay basis and offers Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay instalments.
HSA / FSA
Cora states HSA/FSA is accepted.
Visit Cora Health

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Cora Health against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.