Precision Telemed Review
Flat $149.99/mo semaglutide across every dose, month-to-month only
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Precision Telemed's pitch is simple and unusually explicit: $149.99 per month is a flat rate that covers every compounded semaglutide dose from 0.25 mg through 2.5 mg. The company states plainly that there are no price hikes as you dose up, no hidden fees and no first-month gimmicks — a direct swipe at the teaser-pricing model that dominates this category.
It also offers a lower-cost maintenance tier at $139.99 per month for microdosing, aimed at patients who have reached their goal weight and want to stay on a reduced dose rather than stop entirely.
Everything is month-to-month. Precision Telemed states there is no subscription requirement and that you can cancel any time with no penalties. That is the mirror image of platforms like TrimRx and Fridays, where the lowest rates require prepaying six or twelve months.
The company names Rush Pharmacy, a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, as its partner and states its products are never research-grade — a pointed distinction in a market where grey-market “research peptide” sellers operate alongside legitimate telehealth. Beyond semaglutide, Precision Telemed also runs TRT and peptide programs, and it publishes lab pricing separately ($129 for an IGF-1 test, $249 for a full panel plus IGF-1).
How Precision Telemed Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide (0.25 mg – 2.5 mg)
- Compounded semaglutide microdose (maintenance)
- Compounded tirzepatide
Compounded, prepared by a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Online eligibility assessment followed by a board-certified physician consultation on a HIPAA-compliant platform.
- Eligibility
- Determined via an online eligibility check. Precision Telemed states that all compounded prescriptions are based on a licensed provider's medical judgment from a telehealth encounter that includes medical history. Specific BMI thresholds are not published.
- Provider involvement
- Board-certified physician consultation is included in the flat monthly price.
- Lab requirements
- Labs are optional and priced separately: $129 for an IGF-1 test and $249 for a full panel plus IGF-1. A physician consultation is offered for $50.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Rush Pharmacy, a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy. Precision Telemed states its products are never research-grade.
- Shipping
- Ships within 48 hours in plain, unmarked packaging, anywhere in the US.
- Support services
- Text support line published on site; physician consultation included in the plan.
Precision Telemed Pricing
Prices below are what Precision Telemed published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide — full program | $149.99/mo | Flat rate, all doses 0.25–2.5 mg |
| Compounded semaglutide — microdose maintenance | $139.99/mo | — |
| IGF-1 lab test | $129 | Optional |
| Full lab panel + IGF-1 | $249 | Optional |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- None. Precision Telemed states no subscription is required.
- Medication fees
- Medication is included in the flat monthly rate.
- Cancellation policy
- Cancel any time, no penalties. Month-to-month only.
- Refund policy
- A specific refund policy is not published on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- Not stated. The program is structured as cash-pay.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Flat pricing that explicitly covers every dose — no titration price creep
- No subscription lock-in; month-to-month with stated no-penalty cancellation
- Names its 503A pharmacy partner and explicitly disclaims research-grade product
- A dedicated lower-cost maintenance/microdose tier
- Fast stated ship time (48 hours) in unmarked packaging
Cons
- Tirzepatide pricing is not published on the semaglutide pricing page
- No published refund policy
- HSA/FSA acceptance is not stated
- Smaller review footprint than the largest platforms
Who It May Be Best For
Patients who want the lowest predictable flat rate without prepaying for a year, and those transitioning to a maintenance microdose after reaching their goal.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- 503A pharmacies compound per individual prescription and are not subject to the same federal oversight as 503B outsourcing facilities
- Insurance is not billed
Alternatives to Precision Telemed
- Polly — Similar flat-at-every-dose model with published tirzepatide pricing
- TrimRx — Cheaper if you prepay 6–12 months
- Coby Health — Also no membership fee, with published dose-by-dose pricing
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Precision Telemed FAQs
Does the price go up as I increase my semaglutide dose?
No. Precision Telemed states $149.99 per month is a flat rate covering all doses from 0.25 mg to 2.5 mg, with no price hikes as you dose up.
Is there a subscription or contract?
No. Precision Telemed states no subscription is required, the program is month-to-month, and you can cancel any time with no penalties.
Are labs required?
Precision Telemed offers labs separately rather than requiring them — $129 for an IGF-1 test or $249 for a full panel plus IGF-1.
Which pharmacy compounds the medication?
Precision Telemed names Rush Pharmacy, a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, and states its products are never research-grade.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Precision Telemed at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded
- Membership fee
- None. Precision Telemed states no subscription is required.
- Insurance
- Not stated. The program is structured as cash-pay.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Precision Telemed against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.