An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Rixa Health Review

All-inclusive dose-tiered pricing with no monthly fees

CompoundedNo Membership

Public-source review · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$195
Semaglutide level 1
$280
Tirzepatide level 1
$0
Monthly fees
HSA/FSA
Cards accepted

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Ask the prescriber why the proposed preparation meets a medical need that an approved product cannot meet, and confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. A listed price does not establish an individual prescription or legal availability.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

Rixa Health prices by dose level rather than by calendar month, and publishes the entire ladder. Semaglutide runs from $195 per 4 weeks at 0.3 mg/week up to $310 per 4 weeks at 2.2 mg/week; tirzepatide runs from $280 per 4 weeks at 2.5 mg/week up to $525 at 15 mg/week. Notably, some mid-range semaglutide levels cover a 5-week supply rather than 4, which slightly improves the effective per-week cost.

The company is explicit that the published price is all-inclusive: it covers your provider visit and the pass-through cost of medication shipped directly to you by the preparing compounding pharmacy, with no monthly fees and no hidden costs.

That pass-through framing is worth noting. Rixa describes the medication as shipped separately from Rixa Health by the compounding pharmacy — a structure common among telehealth platforms that prescribe but do not dispense.

Rixa also runs a broader functional-health practice alongside weight loss, and states that HSA and FSA cards can be used.

How Rixa Health Works

Medications Offered

  • Compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded tirzepatide
  • Peptide therapy (pricing discussed at consult)

Compounded, prepared by the dispensing compounding pharmacy. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Telehealth consultation with a Rixa provider; the visit cost is included in the published dose-level price.
Eligibility
Determined at consultation. Rixa notes that a prescription is required and that the FDA neither approves nor reviews compounded products.
Provider involvement
Provider visit is bundled into the published price for each dose level.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pricing pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Medication is shipped directly to the patient by the preparing compounding pharmacy, separately from Rixa Health.
Shipping
Included in the all-inclusive price; medication ships directly from the pharmacy.
Support services
Provider visits included; further support detail is not published.

Rixa Health Pricing

Prices below are what Rixa Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Semaglutide level 1 (0.3 mg/wk)$195 / 4 weeks—
Semaglutide level 2 (0.55 mg/wk)$225 / 4 weeks—
Semaglutide level 3 (0.8 mg/wk)$265 / 5 weeks—
Semaglutide level 4 (1.6 mg/wk)$290 / 5 weeks—
Semaglutide level 5 (2.2 mg/wk)$310 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 1 (2.5 mg/wk)$280 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 2 (5 mg/wk)$355 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 3 (7.5 mg/wk)$430 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 4 (10 mg/wk)$475 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 5 (12.5 mg/wk)$495 / 4 weeks—
Tirzepatide level 6 (15 mg/wk)$525 / 4 weeks—

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None. Rixa states there are no monthly fees.
Medication fees
Medication cost is passed through inside the published dose-level price; there is no separate medication charge.
Cancellation policy
Not published on the pages we reviewed.
Refund policy
Not published on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
Not stated. Rixa markets the program as avoiding insurance complexity.
HSA / FSA
Rixa states that HSA or FSA cards can be used.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Complete published price ladder for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • All-inclusive pricing covering the provider visit and medication
  • No monthly or membership fees
  • Some dose levels supply 5 weeks rather than 4, improving per-week cost
  • HSA/FSA cards accepted

Cons

  • Cost climbs substantially at higher tirzepatide doses (up to $525)
  • No published cancellation or refund policy
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy
  • Lab policy not published

Who It May Be Best For

Patients who want fully itemized dose-level pricing with the visit bundled in, and who intend to stay at a lower-to-middle dose where Rixa is competitive.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • Higher doses are expensive relative to flat-rate competitors
  • No insurance billing

Alternatives to Rixa Health

  • Coby Health — Similar published ladder, generally lower at higher doses
  • Polly — Flat pricing that does not rise with dose
  • Precision Telemed — Flat $149.99/mo covering all semaglutide doses

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Rixa Health FAQs

Is Rixa Health's price really all-inclusive?

Rixa states the published price includes your visit and the pass-through cost of medication shipped directly to you by the preparing compounding pharmacy, with no monthly fees.

How is Rixa priced?

By dose level rather than flat monthly. Semaglutide runs $195–$310 and tirzepatide $280–$525 per cycle, with some semaglutide levels covering five weeks instead of four.

Can I use an HSA or FSA card?

Yes. Rixa states HSA or FSA cards can be used.

Who ships my medication?

The preparing compounding pharmacy ships directly to you, separately from Rixa Health.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Rixa Health at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded
Membership fee
None. Rixa states there are no monthly fees.
Insurance
Not stated. Rixa markets the program as avoiding insurance complexity.
HSA / FSA
Rixa states that HSA or FSA cards can be used.
Visit Rixa Health →

Commercial placement: CoreAge Rx. This publication promotes CoreAge Rx and may earn from its links. The offer is separate from the provider reviewed here. Read its current prices, prescription requirements and refund terms before purchasing.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Rixa Health against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.