Rivas Weight Loss Review
Clinic-backed telehealth in Maryland, Virginia and Florida
Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026
Quick Summary
Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.
Read the full regulatory timeline →Overview
Rivas Weight Loss is an established regional practice — 15 physical clinic locations with telehealth extending across Maryland, Virginia and Florida — rather than a purely virtual startup. For patients who want the option of being seen in person, that is a real distinction.
Its telehealth pricing is all-in: $399 a month for compounded semaglutide and $599 for compounded tirzepatide, with the medication, a monthly video visit with your provider, dose adjustments and shipping included. Medication comes from licensed compounding pharmacies and typically arrives within one to two days, with a self-administration kit.
Be careful comparing Rivas against its own in-clinic pricing, which is quoted weekly — $115 a week for semaglutide at any dose and $165 a week for tirzepatide. Weekly figures look small but annualize very differently from monthly ones, and the two programs are priced separately. The monthly telehealth numbers above are the ones to use for comparison with other online providers.
On that basis Rivas is expensive. At $399 and $599 it sits at the top of the compounded market, well above flat-rate platforms charging $99–$199 for the same molecules. What you are paying for is a real clinical practice with physical locations and a genuine provider relationship rather than an asynchronous questionnaire — which is a legitimate thing to value, but it should be a deliberate choice.
Rivas requires no insurance, accepts HSA and FSA, and states there are no contracts and no hidden fees, with the ability to cancel any time.
How Rivas Weight Loss Works
Medications Offered
- Compounded semaglutide
- Compounded tirzepatide
- Phentermine
- B12 injections
Compounded, from licensed compounding pharmacies. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Program Details
- Consultation process
- Book online in under two minutes, then meet your provider by video for a real-time evaluation. Prescribing decisions are made during the visit. In-person visits are available at its clinics.
- Eligibility
- Determined at the provider visit; specific criteria are not published.
- Where it operates
- 15 physical clinic locations plus telehealth in Maryland, Virginia and Florida.
- Provider involvement
- A monthly video visit with your provider and dose adjustments as needed are included in the monthly price.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Pharmacy fulfillment
- Licensed compounding pharmacies; specific partners are not named.
- Shipping
- Shipping is included. Rivas states compounded medication typically arrives within 1–2 days, with a kit containing everything needed to self-administer.
- Support services
- Monthly provider video visits with dose adjustments, plus access to physical clinic locations.
Rivas Weight Loss Pricing
Prices below are what Rivas Weight Loss published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.
| Plan or item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide — telehealth | $399/mo | Medication + provider visit + shipping included |
| Compounded tirzepatide — telehealth | $599/mo | Medication + provider visit + shipping included |
| Semaglutide — in-clinic | $115/week | Any dose; priced separately from telehealth |
| Tirzepatide — in-clinic | $165/week | Any dose; priced separately from telehealth |
| Phentermine | ~$115/mo | — |
| B12 injections | $20 – $25 per shot | — |
Fees, Billing and Policies
- Membership fee
- None stated. Rivas advertises no contracts and no hidden fees.
- Medication fees
- Medication is included in the monthly telehealth price.
- Cancellation policy
- No contract — Rivas states you can cancel any time.
- Refund policy
- Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
- Insurance
- No insurance needed for the listed medications.
- HSA / FSA
- Rivas states HSA and FSA are accepted.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- A real clinical practice with 15 physical locations, not a virtual-only operation
- Live video evaluation with a provider rather than an asynchronous form
- All-in monthly pricing including medication, visit and shipping
- Very fast delivery — typically 1–2 days
- HSA/FSA accepted, no contract, cancel any time
Cons
- Expensive relative to the online market — $399 and $599 versus $99–$199 at flat-rate platforms
- Available only in Maryland, Virginia and Florida
- In-clinic pricing is quoted weekly, which makes casual comparison misleading
- Does not name its compounding pharmacies; no published lab or refund policy
Who It May Be Best For
Patients in Maryland, Virginia or Florida who want a genuine local clinical relationship — with the option of in-person visits — and will pay a premium for it over a purely online program.
Limitations
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
- Three-state footprint
- Premium pricing
Alternatives to Rivas Weight Loss
- Trimi — The same molecules at $99 and $125 flat, online only
- Coby Health — Published dose-by-dose pricing at a fraction of the cost
- Form Health — Nationwide clinical care that bills insurance
Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.
Rivas Weight Loss FAQs
How much does Rivas telehealth cost?
$399 a month for compounded semaglutide and $599 for compounded tirzepatide, including the medication, a monthly provider video visit, dose adjustments and shipping.
Why do I see $115 a week quoted elsewhere?
That is Rivas's in-clinic pricing, quoted weekly ($115/week semaglutide, $165/week tirzepatide at any dose). It is a separate program from the monthly telehealth pricing, and weekly figures annualize very differently — compare carefully.
Where is Rivas available?
It has 15 physical clinic locations plus telehealth in Maryland, Virginia and Florida.
Does Rivas accept insurance?
No insurance is needed for its listed medications, and it states HSA and FSA are accepted.
Sources for This Review
Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.
Medical Disclaimer
This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.
We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026
Rivas Weight Loss at a Glance
- Medication type
- Compounded
- Membership fee
- None stated. Rivas advertises no contracts and no hidden fees.
- Insurance
- No insurance needed for the listed medications.
- HSA / FSA
- Rivas states HSA and FSA are accepted.
Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.
Compare Rivas Weight Loss against every other option
We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.