An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

PlexusDx Review

$129/mo flat microdose GLP-1 protocol with 503A sourcing

CompoundedFlat PricingNo Membership

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$129/mo
Microdose protocol, flat
$149/mo
Standard compounded semaglutide
$0
Membership fee
503A
Licensed compounding pharmacies

Regulatory status of compounded GLP-1s

The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and on April 30, 2026 proposed to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list — finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk drug substance. Compounded GLP-1 availability has become unstable, and some platforms have withdrawn these products entirely. Ask any provider on what basis your specific prescription is being compounded.

Read the full regulatory timeline →

Overview

PlexusDx leads with a Microdose GLP-1 Protocol priced at a flat $129 a month — one all-inclusive price across all four microdose variants, covering the provider visit, the compounded prescription and shipping. Its standard compounded semaglutide is $149 a month, with an injection option at $189 month-to-month.

Microdosing means using lower-than-labelled GLP-1 doses, and it has become one of the fastest-growing segments of this market. It is worth understanding that this is an off-label approach: major academic centres including Northwestern Medicine's peers at NewYork-Presbyterian, Northwell and Tufts Medicine have published cautionary explainers noting that microdosing is not an FDA-approved regimen and that evidence for it is limited. PlexusDx delivers it under provider supervision through licensed pharmacies, which is materially different from the unsupervised microdosing those articles warn about — but it is still not a labelled indication.

PlexusDx states medications are dispensed from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies following quality standards, and that there is no membership fee with the ability to cancel at any time. An optional genetic-test add-on for tailored coaching is available, which fits its origins as a diagnostics company.

One thing to be aware of when researching PlexusDx: it publishes an extensive library of comparison articles ranking itself against competitors. Those are marketing assets from an interested party, not independent reviews, and should be read as such.

How PlexusDx Works

Medications Offered

  • Microdose GLP-1 Protocol (four variants)
  • Compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection
  • Optional genetic test add-on

Compounded, dispensed from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Microdosing is not an FDA-approved dosing regimen. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Program Details

Consultation process
Provider visit included in the flat monthly price; PlexusDx describes its options as provider-reviewed.
Eligibility
Determined by the reviewing provider. PlexusDx does not publish specific BMI thresholds on its pricing pages.
Provider involvement
Provider consultation and prescription are bundled into the flat monthly price.
Lab requirements
Not required for the GLP-1 protocol. PlexusDx offers an optional genetic-test add-on for tailored coaching.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. PlexusDx does not name the specific pharmacies.
Shipping
Included in the flat monthly price.
Support services
Provider consultation included; optional coaching tied to the genetic-test add-on.

PlexusDx Pricing

Prices below are what PlexusDx published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Microdose GLP-1 Protocol$129/moFlat across all four microdose variants, all-inclusive
Compounded semaglutide (standard)$149/mo
Compounded injection$189/moMonth-to-month
Microdose pricing range$129 – $179/moAs published in PlexusDx's own cost guides

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None. PlexusDx advertises no membership fee and the ability to cancel any time.
Medication fees
Medication is included in the flat monthly price.
Cancellation policy
PlexusDx states you can cancel at any time.
Refund policy
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Insurance
Not stated. PlexusDx markets its pricing as available without insurance requirements.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Genuinely low flat entry price at $129/mo, all-inclusive
  • One price across all four microdose variants — no titration price creep
  • No membership fee and cancel any time
  • States 503A licensed compounding pharmacy sourcing
  • Optional genetic testing for patients who want a data-led approach

Cons

  • Microdosing is an off-label regimen with limited published evidence, and several academic health systems have published cautions about it
  • Does not name the specific compounding pharmacies
  • No published refund policy, lab requirement or eligibility criteria
  • Its extensive competitor-comparison content is company marketing, not independent review

Who It May Be Best For

Patients specifically interested in a supervised low-dose GLP-1 protocol at the lowest possible flat price, who understand that microdosing is off-label.

Limitations

  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved and microdosing is not an approved regimen
  • No insurance billing
  • Limited published policy detail

Alternatives to PlexusDx

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

PlexusDx FAQs

What is PlexusDx's Microdose GLP-1 Protocol?

A compounded semaglutide protocol using lower-than-labelled doses, priced at a flat $129 a month across all four microdose variants, with the provider visit, prescription and shipping included.

Is GLP-1 microdosing safe?

Microdosing is not an FDA-approved dosing regimen and published evidence for it is limited. Academic health systems including NewYork-Presbyterian, Northwell and Tufts Medicine have published cautionary explainers. Supervised microdosing through a licensed pharmacy differs from unsupervised use, but it remains off-label — discuss it with a clinician who knows your history.

Does PlexusDx charge a membership fee?

No. PlexusDx advertises no membership fee, a flat all-inclusive monthly price, and the ability to cancel at any time.

Where does the medication come from?

PlexusDx states medications are dispensed from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not name the specific pharmacies.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

PlexusDx at a Glance

Medication type
Compounded
Membership fee
None. PlexusDx advertises no membership fee and the ability to cancel any time.
Insurance
Not stated. PlexusDx markets its pricing as available without insurance requirements.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Visit PlexusDx

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare PlexusDx against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.