An independent review platform for GLP-1 compounding pharmacies

Omada Health Review

Employer and health-plan GLP-1 care, usually at no cost to you

InsuranceBrand Name

Independently researched · Last reviewed August 3, 2026

Quick Summary

$0
To covered members
Employer
Access channel
Included
Smart devices & coaching
GLP-1
Prescribing track

Overview

Omada Health is not something you can sign up for the way you sign up for a compounded GLP-1 subscription — and that is precisely why it is worth checking first. It is a virtual care company sold to employers and health plans, and its Prevention, Diabetes and Hypertension programs are offered at no cost to members whose employer or plan covers them.

For weight, Omada runs a Prevention & Weight Health program built around one-on-one health coaching, a connected smart scale, and weekly lessons, tips and recipes. On top of that it offers GLP-1 Prescribing and an Enhanced GLP-1 Care Track, so medication access sits inside a structured behavioural program rather than being the whole product.

That structure addresses a genuine gap. A recurring criticism of GLP-1 telehealth — including in published research on the clinical support gap in telehealth-based GLP-1 care — is that platforms ship medication with minimal ongoing clinical or behavioural support. An employer-sponsored program with coaching, devices and structured lessons is the opposite model.

The access rule is simple: verify coverage through your employer or plan, complete a clinical eligibility application, create an account, and you receive a welcome kit with smart devices. If your employer does not offer it, you cannot buy it directly — Omada does not publish direct-to-consumer pricing.

Before paying for any cash-pay program on this site, check whether your employer already offers Omada, Teladoc or MDLIVE. If they do, your out-of-pocket cost may be zero.

How Omada Health Works

Medications Offered

  • GLP-1 Prescribing track (medications not itemized publicly)
  • Enhanced GLP-1 Care Track

Omada does not publish which medications are prescribed or whether compounded products are involved. Its model is built around FDA-approved care delivered through employer and plan channels.

Program Details

Consultation process
Access requires verifying coverage through your employer or health plan, then completing a clinical eligibility application and creating an account.
Eligibility
Coverage through a participating employer or health plan, plus a clinical eligibility application. Specific clinical criteria are not published.
Where it operates
Access comes through your employer or health plan rather than by state, so availability depends on your benefits.
Provider involvement
One-on-one health coaching plus a GLP-1 Prescribing track. Specific visit cadence is not published.
Lab requirements
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Shipping
Members receive a welcome kit with smart devices. Medication shipping is not described publicly.
Support services
One-on-one health coaching, a connected smart scale, and weekly lessons, tips and recipes.

Omada Health Pricing

Prices below are what Omada Health published on its own site as of August 3, 2026. Pricing in this category changes often — confirm current rates before you buy.

Plan or itemPriceNotes
Prevention, Diabetes and Hypertension programs$0When offered through your employer or health plan
Joint & Muscle HealthPlan-dependentSubject to deductibles, copays and coinsurance under your plan
Direct-to-consumer pricingNot offered

Fees, Billing and Policies

Membership fee
None to the member when the employer or plan covers the program.
Medication fees
Not published; determined by your plan's pharmacy benefit.
Cancellation policy
Not applicable in a consumer-subscription sense.
Refund policy
Not applicable.
Insurance
This is fundamentally an employer and health-plan channel. Covered programs are offered at no cost to the member.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Potentially $0 out of pocket — the cheapest access available if your employer offers it
  • Behavioural program with coaching, smart devices and structured lessons, not just medication
  • Addresses the clinical support gap that published research identifies in GLP-1 telehealth
  • Established, large-scale virtual care company

Cons

  • You cannot sign up directly — access depends entirely on your employer or health plan
  • No direct-to-consumer pricing published
  • Does not publish which medications are prescribed, or lab, shipping and pharmacy details
  • No compounded or cash-pay fallback if your employer does not participate

Who It May Be Best For

Anyone whose employer or health plan already offers Omada — check this before paying for a cash-pay program, because it may cost you nothing.

Limitations

  • Benefit-dependent access only
  • Little publicly published clinical detail
  • Not purchasable directly

Alternatives to Omada Health

  • MDLIVEAnother plan-based route where copays may be as low as $0
  • Teladoc HealthComparable employer and plan telehealth channel
  • Form HealthBills most major private insurance and Medicare directly, with a self-pay fallback

Still comparing? See our best online GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs rankings.

Omada Health FAQs

Can I sign up for Omada Health directly?

No. Omada is sold through employers and health plans. You verify coverage through your employer or plan, complete a clinical eligibility application and create an account. It does not publish direct-to-consumer pricing.

How much does Omada cost?

Its Prevention, Diabetes and Hypertension programs are offered at no cost to members whose employer or health plan covers them. Joint & Muscle Health is subject to deductibles, copays and coinsurance.

Does Omada prescribe GLP-1 medications?

Omada offers GLP-1 Prescribing and an Enhanced GLP-1 Care Track. It does not publish which specific medications are prescribed.

What makes it different from a GLP-1 telehealth subscription?

Medication sits inside a structured behavioural program with one-on-one coaching, a connected smart scale and weekly lessons — rather than being the product itself.

Sources for This Review

Every figure and policy above was taken from the pages below on August 3, 2026. Where a company does not publish something, this review says so rather than estimating.

Medical Disclaimer

This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious potential risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own medical history before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment, and never disregard professional medical advice because of something you read here. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Pricing, availability, and company policies change frequently — verify current details directly with the provider.

We may earn a commission from some links on this page. See our affiliate disclosure and review methodology.

Date reviewed: August 3, 2026

Omada Health at a Glance

Medication type
Brand-name (FDA-approved)
Membership fee
None to the member when the employer or plan covers the program.
Insurance
This is fundamentally an employer and health-plan channel. Covered programs are offered at no cost to the member.
HSA / FSA
Not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Visit Omada Health

Our Top Pick: For transparent compounded GLP-1 pricing with a dedicated patient-success team, we recommend CoreAge Rx.

Visit CoreAge Rx →

Compare Omada Health against every other option

We track pricing, medication type, fees and policies across dozens of GLP-1 providers.