Switching GLP-1 Providers Without a Gap
People switch for good reasons — the price climbed at every dose, the provider stopped offering compounded medication, they moved states, or they found the same molecule for half the money. The mistake is almost always the same: cancelling first, then discovering the new provider takes three weeks to approve and ship.
The one rule
Get approved by the new provider before you cancel the old one. Approval is not guaranteed, shipping takes days to weeks, and a lapse in a GLP-1 is not neutral — restarting after a gap often means re-titrating and re-experiencing the side effects you already worked through.
The order to do it in
- Count your remaining doses and find your next billing date. Everything else keys off these two numbers. If you bill every 23 days rather than monthly, note that too.
- Read your current provider's cancellation terms. Specifically: does cancelling before shipping get you a refund, and is there a non-refundable clinical fee? The table below has what we could verify.
- Start intake with the new provider. Do this while still supplied. Approval times vary from same-day to several days, and shipping adds 1–8 business days depending on the provider.
- Tell the new prescriber your exact current medication and dose. Do not assume they will continue it. Some restart titration, and switching molecules almost always means restarting because semaglutide and tirzepatide use entirely different dose scales.
- Cancel only once the new medication is in hand. Respect any notice period — Willow, for example, asks for requests at least two business days before your next processing date.
- Keep the old medication until the new supply arrives. Do not discard anything you have already paid for on the assumption the switch will go smoothly.
What happens to your money
These are the 32 providers that publish cancellation or refund terms, taken from their own pages.
| Provider | Cancellation | Refunds |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Pharmacy | Not applicable — there is no subscription. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Aspire Health | Consultation fees are generally non-refundable once a consultation, clinical review or asynchronous evaluation has occurred. | All medication sales are final once shipped, except in the case of pharmacy or shipping error. |
| Citizen Meds | Citizen Meds refers customers to its refund policy page. It states subscription patients automatically receive monthly dosage increases unless they request otherwise. | Governed by the company's refund policy page; terms are not summarized on the FAQ. |
| Coby Health | Monthly plans can be cancelled at any time. Coby states that if cancellation is successful, a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee is deducted from your refund. | Coby states that once an order is shipped, refunds are not possible. |
| Cora Health | Cora states you can cancel any time. | Not stated in detail on the pages we reviewed. |
| CoreAge Rx | Reorder or cancel from the account at any time, with contact before a refill is billed. An order can be cancelled by contacting support before a provider completes clinical review and before the prescription reaches the pharmacy. There is no subscription to cancel — CoreAge describes purchases as one-time with no subscription required. | A 100% refund if the provider does not approve a prescription. Once a provider has completed review or the prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy, the order is in fulfilment and is generally not refundable. Medication returns are not permitted under federal and state law, so all sales are final once shipped. CoreAge also applies a 30-day order finalisation clause: an order left incomplete for more than 30 days because required intake was not finished may be treated as services rendered, with no refund. |
| DevotedDoc | Flexible — DevotedDoc states you can cancel any time. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Doctronic | Not applicable in a subscription sense. | Doctronic advertises a 100% money-back guarantee when you self-pay: if you are not happy, it will refund your payment. |
| Form Health | Form states you can cancel your membership at any time, with details in its Terms of Use. | Not stated. |
| Forum Health | Not published centrally; varies by clinic. | Not published centrally; varies by clinic. |
| Fridays | Not summarized publicly; Fridays maintains refund terms within its terms and conditions. | Governed by the refund section of Fridays' terms and conditions. |
| HolaVida | Month-to-month subscriptions with no cancellation fees. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Honest Care | Not applicable in a subscription sense. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Indigo Health | Not applicable — there is no subscription. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Ivím Health | Not stated on the pricing pages we reviewed. | Ivím maintains a returns page; terms are not summarized on the pricing pages. |
| Lemonaid Health | Lemonaid states there is no long-term commitment required. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Levity | Levity states you can cancel any time. | Levity's support centre references a cancellation and refund policy; terms are not summarized on the pages we reviewed. |
| LillyDirect | Not applicable — there is no subscription to cancel. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| MDLIVE | Not applicable — there is no consumer subscription. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | Not applicable — there is no subscription to cancel. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Omada Health | Not applicable in a consumer-subscription sense. | Not applicable. |
| PlexusDx | PlexusDx states you can cancel at any time. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Polly | Not published in detail on the pages we reviewed. | Polly maintains a refund policy page. It states that if a pricing error occurs, Polly may correct it and issue any applicable refund. Broader refund terms are not summarized publicly. |
| Precision Telemed | Cancel any time, no penalties. Month-to-month only. | A specific refund policy is not published on the pages we reviewed. |
| Push Health | Not applicable in a subscription sense; terms vary by provider. | Not published centrally; each provider runs their own practice. |
| QuickMD | Not applicable — there is no subscription. QuickMD publishes a separate refund and cancellation policy. | QuickMD maintains a refund and cancellation policy page; terms are not summarized on the pricing page. |
| REMEVi Health | Cancel any time, with no fees. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Rivas Weight Loss | No contract — Rivas states you can cancel any time. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Rixa Health | Not published on the pages we reviewed. | Not published on the pages we reviewed. |
| TrimRx | TrimRx states that patients can cancel at any time. | TrimRx advertises a “Weight Loss Warranty,” stating that if you do not lose weight it will refund you. Conditions are governed by its terms of service, which you should read before relying on the guarantee. |
| TRT Nation | TRT Nation states it does not require long-term contracts or minimum spending. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Willow | Cancel any time. Willow asks that requests be submitted at least two business days before your next processing date. | Willow states a full refund is issued within 5–10 business days if you cancel before your order has been submitted to the pharmacy. |
As published on August 3, 2026. The remaining 14 providers we review publish neither cancellation nor refund terms — ask before you pay, and get the answer in writing.
The terms worth knowing about in advance
- The shipping cutoff
- This is the single most important line in most policies. Before the pharmacy fills your order you can often get everything back; after it ships, frequently nothing. Coby Health and Aspire Health both state medication sales are final once shipped.
- Non-refundable clinical fees
- Coby Health deducts a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee from any refund. Aspire Health treats consultation fees as non-refundable once a clinical review has occurred. Both are disclosed — which is better than silence, but plan for it.
- Prepaid multi-month plans
- The discounts that make annual plans attractive are exactly what makes leaving expensive. TrimRx's $99/mo and Fridays' $150/mo both require twelve months up front. Check what happens to the unused balance before committing.
- Notice periods
- Willow asks for cancellation requests at least two business days before your next processing date. Missing that window means another charge.
- Automatic dose escalation
- Citizen Meds states subscription patients automatically receive monthly dosage increases unless they request otherwise — which also raises the price. Worth checking before an auto-renewal you meant to cancel.
Switching for the right reason
- Your price keeps rising
- You are on a dose-linked programme. Switch to a flat-price one where the cost does not change as you titrate — see providers without membership fees and the flat-pricing group on the providers hub.
- Your provider stopped offering compounded medication
- Increasingly common. Rather than hunting for another compounder, price the approved product — it may now cost about the same. See compounded GLP-1 legal status.
- You moved
- Licensure follows where you physically are. Check availability by state — and note that nationwide prescribers plus manufacturer-direct pharmacies work from anywhere.
- You got insurance, or found out you had coverage
- Stop paying cash. A provider that handles prior authorization may convert a $1,000 medication into a $25 copay — see providers that take insurance.
- Side effects, not price
- Talk to your current prescriber first. Slowing titration or holding at an intermediate dose often resolves it, and switching providers does not change the molecule. See managing side effects.
Frequently asked questions
Will I have to restart titration?
Possibly. A new prescriber makes their own clinical judgment, and switching molecules almost always means restarting because semaglutide and tirzepatide use entirely different dose scales. Be specific about what you take, at what dose, and for how long.
Can I transfer my prescription?
For brand-name medication filled at a retail pharmacy, usually yes — it is a normal pharmacy transfer. For compounded medication tied to a specific telehealth platform and its pharmacy, generally no; you will need a new prescription from the new provider.
What if I run out anyway?
Tell your prescriber rather than improvising. Do not split or stretch doses to bridge a gap without clinical advice, and do not buy from a source outside the licensed pharmacy system — the FDA has warned about fraudulent compounded GLP-1 products carrying false label information.
Should I tell the new provider I was on a compounded product?
Yes, and say which formulation — compounded products often include additives such as B12 or glycine that are not in the approved medication, and the dose you were on may not map cleanly onto an approved product. That is exactly the information a prescriber needs.
Where to go next
Medical disclaimer
This article is general information, not medical advice. Do not change, pause, split or stretch a prescription medication without guidance from a licensed healthcare professional. Cancellation and refund terms reflect what each company published on August 3, 2026 and change frequently — confirm directly before relying on them.
Date reviewed: August 3, 2026